Tarte 4 Day Stay Reviews

Back to Tarte 4 Day Stay»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Good for lazy people

    My lazy little sister loves this stuff! It does absolutely nothing for me though. It basically tints your lashes and doesn't come off. Does what it says. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    n_yang85 | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Review subject

    I really like this product, received a sample at a tarte event at ulta. Went on nice and smooth minimal clumping. I felt one or two swipes was enough for me. Gave enough color to the ends of my lashes and make them look super long. If you over apply this it would definitly make a mess. Haven't decided if I'll purchase a full size since the sample is a pretty good size . — 3 years, 2 months ago
    sarah_m | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    It does what it says...

    I also got this in the Sephora trial kit of mascara - I loved the way this went on, it was very liquid so it flowed on and coated each lash without clumping - It certainly did last all day and all night without flaking... However, It was very hard to get off - even with an eye makeup remover and because I apply foundation and under eye concealer every day it really was not the best product for...read more me BUT I can tell you that girls that don't need to apply make up every day - you know the perfect skinned girls that just need a touch of gloss and blush and out the door they go - will LOVE this product! — 4 years ago
    ravonred | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Shellaced!!!!

    OK, so I got this mascara in a sample box of several mascaras from Sephora so I didn't know it was 4 day stuff...hmmm...no wonder I could not get it off of my face last night!!!! All of my eyelashes were stuck together making me look like I had a total of 4 lashes!!!! However, the stuff lasted through the night and my shower this morning...if the application was softer I'd probably love the stuff....Thumbs DOWN, into the trash — 4 years, 1 month ago
    RoxieB | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Invention!

    I love, love, love this product! I use it over a lash conditioner (I like Lancome's) and can build Twiggy lashes, upper and lower. This stuff lasts for days, is easy to apply, and gives the look of false lashes. I can come off on pillowcases if worn overnight, but this is the only quality I don't like. It's gentle to my eyes and lashes. i highly recommend this product, especially if you have an overnight date and want to look naturally gorgeous. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    jazzster | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Good for Contact Lens Wearers

    I was surprised to read the negative reviews about this mascara. It isn't a "typical" sort of mascara - won't give bulk, length, etc. It does, however, give good color and a uniform fullness. It does not flake off AT ALL and is one of the few mascaras I am able to wear with my contact lenses. There is plenty of product in the unit - I'll most likely have to toss it due to time expiration rather than running out of it. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    plazak | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    4day--no way

    How much I wanted this to work---Not only does it not stay on for four days, it doesn't stay on for one day! Regular, (that is, not waterproof), mascara stays on better than this. I generally really like Tarte products--give this one a miss! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    masons | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not good........

    I was not impressed with this at all....goes on globby...clumps togethere...and doesn't stay on at all..let alone for 4 days! Expensive product....please SAVE your money, and don't try it. — 6 years ago
    Katsz22 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY

    This mascara/stain is terrible in every sense of the word. It goes on clumpy and messy... they claim it keeps your lashes soft and vibrant--HA! HARDLY! It does last, but not the way you'd want it to. My lashes were all clumped together and sticky and it was a horrible experience... It's like applying black glue to your lashes and not being able to get it off. I returned this product to Sephora (thankfully) and got my money back. Hopefully, you won't have to! — 6 years ago
    MeggieMae | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend