Shiseido The Skincare Extra Gentle Cleansing Foam Reviews

Back to Shiseido The Skincare Extra Gentle Cleansing Foam»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Great product

    I've been using this product for several years now. I remember noticing a difference in my skin the first time I used it! Now, years in, with faithful use in combination with my clarisonic Mia, my skin is glowing. It's never looked better and I am in my forties. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    macsmomma | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    A little goes a long way

    I know it's expensive, but you hardly need any, foams up nicely and removes all impurities very easily. I got a little sample, used it all up so bought the real thing. My skin is fairly reactive, and so far, it has been super gentle while making my skin feel super clean. Not for people who don't like that 'sqeaky clean' feel - but I love it at the end of the day, i know it works, and it's not at all drying. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    Deanna83 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    like

    Like this but a bit expensive for my budget! — 1 year, 7 months ago
    ChrissieCali | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect cleanser

    Pros: Nice soft scent. You only need a pea size of this. Once you work it into a lather it becomes amazingly super rich and thick and you can use it on your whole face and then some. It will really clean your face without making it dry. I use when wearing full makeup- including mascara and it takes it all off, I don't even need makeup remover. Cons: Expensive, but it does last a while. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    anne_gray | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    nice and effective but soooooo expensive

    this made my skin soft and didn't make me break out in bumps or aggrivate my VERY sensitive skin but I was going through a bottle every 60 days and it costs $50! — 1 year, 10 months ago
    Cblue | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Review subject

    i tried this cleanser because shiseido sent me the skincare 123 kit for free (i work as a beauty adviser & they always send us stuff for completing their training) this cleanser is awesome! it feels so soft on the skin & doesn't leave it feeling tight or dry once you rinse. it has a light pleasant fragrance as well :) really good if you have dry skin :) i love it!!! if you haven't used it before ...read morei suggest buying the skincare 123 kit. it comes with a smaller bottle of the cleanser, the softener (like a toner) and the moisturizer for around $50. it's about a months supply, i stretched mine out for 2 months because i don't use a lot! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    rocketqueen68 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Can't use it

    Sorry, Shiseido fans, but this product line contains too much fragrance and other irritants. Makes my face itch awfully. Nice packaging, but that's not what I want to pay for. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    joys442 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Soooo Great!

    I had to switch from Clinique because it was ruining my skin (my pores were getting huge and my face was getting torn up) and I was very nervous because products kept making my skin worse. This cleared everything up the first time I used it and was so gentle on my very sensitive skin. I highly recommend this and its not tooo expensive for such a great product. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    kafenjmd21 | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend