Maybelline New York Define-A-Brow Eyebrow Pencil Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Define-A-Brow Eyebrow Pencil»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Best eyebrow pencil ever

    The small size of this pencil allows you to really do a natural looking application. This is by far the best eyebrow pencil I have ever used. For the money, its even a great value. If you try it, you'll be hooked. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    web9 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Favourite brow product

    Really really good brow pencil. The colours are soft and natural and they blend into your brows beautifully. The small tip makes it so easy to define your arches and fill in any gaps. Don't use anything else! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    mninness | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    ♥ this thing

    This has been my favorite eyebrow pen since it came out.....I always buy few jst in case they discontinue makeing it....which I hope they won't! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    malena0505 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Eyebrow Mistakes You're Making

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    will buy

    Based on reviews by other members here, it is on my list of "to buy!" Sounds like it is something I could really use! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    dianach | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    awsome!!

    I jst bought this eye brow definer in medium brown...I couldnt wait till I had to go out, so I tried it out and my eyebrows lok really great...............and it does not take a lot of effort or work,, I would definetly recommend this product to beginners like myself. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    canhigh | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    best brow ever

    This pencil is the best because it allows you to create a natural looking brow. Because of the small tip,it allows you to draw small hairlike strokes throughout the brow. I will never go back to a regular pencil because the tip is just too big. This pencil also lasts all day and never needs sharpening. I never use the comb because I think using an eyebrow brush is better, but I really love the pencil. I buy them three or four at a time because I hate when it runs out. Worth the money! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    shoelover | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    My fav. eyebrow pencil!

    I love this eyebrow pencil! I have been using this for a few years now and do not use any other eyebrow pencil unless if I really have to. I have tried the light brown shade as well as the medium brown shade to match with my past numerous hair colors. And I am currently using the dark brown shade to go with my natural dark brown hair, I also used this shade when I dyed my hair black, and it goes r...read moreeally well. Small pencil, great for filling in sparse areas and getting really defined eyebrows. Love the twist up application also, I hate sharpening pencils. I also have oily skin and the staying power of this brow liner is amazing. I also recommend using a matching brow powder or even a matte eyeshadow powder over it with an angled brush to make its staying power even stronger than it already is:) — 2 years, 7 months ago
    LalaS. | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    eyebrow pencil

    I have really thin eyebrows and I have used many other eyebrow pencils, they run and bleed and they don't look good within 4 hours after you put it on. I had almost given up when I found this product and decided that I would try one more time. It worked so well, it doesn't run and I just love it!!! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    theakmluvsu | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Compared to Mac Eye Brow Pencil

    Well I have tried every eyebrow pencil under the sun and let me tell you having melted runny brows is not pretty. Before committing to this product I had bought a expensive brow pencil and fell in love but could not continue to afford it especially in these times we are in. Thankfully Maybelline came to my rescue when they first came out with this pencil. I was a little discouraged but bought it a...read morenyway just to try it out. Let me tell you ladies this pencil works wonders. It does not leave a heavy residue and when you sweat they don't melt away, lol. It glides on smoothly and just enough ,no heavy caked on lines. The comb is a bonus you don't have to worry about it getting clumped up with makeup.This pencil is great I have used it along with eyebrow gel and it stays put, you wont need to retouch throughout the day. So ladies if you want to save yourself more than a few bucks and get good results. Try this product its worth it. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    Mz.MimiG | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Eyebrow Mistakes You're Making

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best Replacement for Maybelline Twin Brow and Eye Pencils

    I'm writing this review because this pencil saved my life. Okay, I'm being a bit dramatic but I felt completely lost when I found out Maybelline discontinued their Expert Eyes Twin Brow and Eye Pencils in Charcoal Grey. There's a bit of a cult following with the Charcoal Grey and I know many people were devastated when it was discontinued. So I looked around everywhere for a replacement. I spent s...read moreo much money looking for a replacement for that perfect pencil. Who knew that a replacement was right under my nose? I should've just tried something else in the Maybelline line in the first place. I'm surprised this product has such a low rating! The Define-A-Brow pencil in Dark Blonde is virtually the same as the Charcoal Grey. It may not seem like it because of the word "blonde," but trust me. They're basically the same color. I like how the pencil is very thin. I don't have to sharpen it. I can fill in my brows as lightly or darkly as I'd like. It's great! The first time I used it, I turned the pencil too much and I kept snapping off the tip. So now I turn it a little bit at a time and I haven't had any problems. I've found that it doesn't last as long as the Expert Eyes, but that's okay. It's an amazing replacement and I really can't complain about that. The color, texture, and price are perfect. If you don't want to buy it online, just go to a drugstore, Walmart, or Target and find it there. I highly recommend this product! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    OhLaLaChrissy | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend