Maybelline New York Define-A-Brow Eyebrow Pencil Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Define-A-Brow Eyebrow Pencil»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Best Replacement for Maybelline Twin Brow and Eye Pencils

    I'm writing this review because this pencil saved my life. Okay, I'm being a bit dramatic but I felt completely lost when I found out Maybelline discontinued their Expert Eyes Twin Brow and Eye Pencils in Charcoal Grey. There's a bit of a cult following with the Charcoal Grey and I know many people were devastated when it was discontinued. So I looked around everywhere for a replacement. I spent s...read moreo much money looking for a replacement for that perfect pencil. Who knew that a replacement was right under my nose? I should've just tried something else in the Maybelline line in the first place. I'm surprised this product has such a low rating! The Define-A-Brow pencil in Dark Blonde is virtually the same as the Charcoal Grey. It may not seem like it because of the word "blonde," but trust me. They're basically the same color. I like how the pencil is very thin. I don't have to sharpen it. I can fill in my brows as lightly or darkly as I'd like. It's great! The first time I used it, I turned the pencil too much and I kept snapping off the tip. So now I turn it a little bit at a time and I haven't had any problems. I've found that it doesn't last as long as the Expert Eyes, but that's okay. It's an amazing replacement and I really can't complain about that. The color, texture, and price are perfect. If you don't want to buy it online, just go to a drugstore, Walmart, or Target and find it there. I highly recommend this product! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    OhLaLaChrissy | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    My Go-To Product

    I love this pencil. I am the type of girl who has to have her eyebrows done, eyeliner, and mascara if I don't do anything else. This pencil allows me to do a quick job if I'm in a rush. Its thin and easy to place where so you can achieve the look you are going for. I recommend big time! — 4 years, 3 months ago
    beautifulgoddess | 90 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    terrible

    i bought this in light blonde because i am a blonde and i literally have no eyebrows well i do you just cant see them at all so i bought this hoping i could shade them in but this is the wrong product for that !! the comb at the end works pretty well but other then that it is useless!! you have to apply half the stick to get the color payoff you want and it doesnt glide on smoothly at all you need...read more to heat it up before you can even use it and that is just a hassle !! dont wase your money bu something else !! — 4 years, 12 months ago
    drugstore_lady | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Brow Enhancing Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    cannot live without this pencil!!!!

    This pencil is so wonderful that I just cannot imagine without it...it glizes nice and smooth, I have very thin eyebrows and so it's perfect. It's a great product and would recommended to everyone! — 5 years ago
    mvaladez | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Poor quality, not usable, wasted money.

    I purchased this pencil in dark blonde - could not twist the tip to make pencil usable. Totally a waste of money.....I give it a 0 — 5 years, 3 months ago
    pet61137 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Maybelline Define-A-Brow Eyebrow Pencil

    Pros: half the price of MAC's twist-up brow pencil yet performs the same, slim pencil allows you to make fine strokes that look quite natural, good color selection. Cons: hate the cheap-looking green packaging, also the brow comb on the end constantly falls off and doesn't work as well as a spoolie would. sometimes it can be hard to twist up, but the good news is it doesn't break off in the process. I've repurchased this several times. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Susan1221 | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    breaks easily

    I have light brows that have to be filled in. I always look for a waterproof feature, a necessity in hot weather. This pencil was a let down. I learned after a few times to not wind it up or it would break off. It worked ok but there isn't much product, even without what ended up broken off. :-) Physicans Formula has a good waterproof brow pencil in blonde and one in taupe that are nice and I will be back to that one until something else comes along. — 6 years ago
    shutterbug13 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    I like it

    I actually like this eyebrow pencil; I used medium brown on my blondish brows to make them stand out more, and I only need to use a little to get a nice effect. It lasts me for a couple of months, at least. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    dettetech | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    short stuff

    I did like the fact that you do not have to sharpen the pencel every time you use it....or at all for that matter. However, this pencil only lasted me 3-4 weeks! You have to use quite a bit in order to get the results you desire. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    00Zensai | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Brow Enhancing Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Waste of Money

    The comb on the end is good for grooming brows and lashes, but the pencil itself is worthless. I had to apply it over and over again just to see any color at all, and the point breaks off much too easily. Don't waste your money on this one. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    hellobob | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend