Maybelline New York Mineral Power Finishing Veil Pressed Powder Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Mineral Power Finishing Veil Pressed Powder»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Decent

    This product was okay. There wasn't really anything special about it. It didn't last too long and control oil too well. I really liked the packaging though. It's very clever & unique. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    hkimsterr | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    AMAZING product

    This powder is my staple. It looks completely flawless over foundation. Maybe the negative reviews are for those people who just use this powder on its own. Over my Laura Mercier mineral foundation, this product makes my skin look airbrushed. I absolutely love it. The packaging has been faulty in the past though. This is the only reason why I'm not giving it a 10/10/ — 5 years, 3 months ago
    SarahMarie | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best over Foundation

    I'm shocked that the average rating is not at LEAST an eight point five. This product is amazing over the Maybelline Mineral Power Foundation. When I'm in a rush & don't have time to conceal and apply foundation, I dust this all over and it gives me a natural & airbrushed finish. I get so many compliments on my skin. I can't live w. out this product! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Sumerr123 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Good coverage- Ashy color

    I have very fair skin and I picked up the lightest color they had- it was a pretty good match. It had excellent coverage, but the color looked ashy and it made my 26 year old skin look like it belonged to a 55 year old lady!! Fine lines that I never knew I had were horrifically visible! I was mortified when I looked in the mirror half-way through the day. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    briar_rogue | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Did not like it, at ALL

    I bought this along with the blush because I previously bought the powder foundation (which I LOVE) and I wanted to try this out I tried this on along with the blush and it completely gave me a rash and turned my face red! My face is not sensitive at all! I've NEVER had this happen before, I really wished it would've worked. The blush is so beautiful, but I returned it along with this product. But when I did use the veil honestly I didnt see much of a difference of any kind. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    aegirl12 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Ughh!

    I bought this to use with the Maybelline's mineral power liquid foundation, which I really like, and I have to say I am so disappointed. In less than 2 hours I had a super oily T-Zone. I mean, I always have to blot midday, but this was ridiculous. It has to be this powder because I have been using the said liquid foundation for quite sometime now without major oily issues. The coverage this ...read moreprovides is average as this is a finishing veil after all, but I don't like how my skin looks after applying it. I'll stick to my MAC Loose Blot powder or even my NYC Smooth Skin loose powder. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    bedalyz | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Very awesome product for the price!

    This is a cheaper/pressed powder form of a mineral veil that is similar to the mineral veil from, for example, Bare Minerals. It sets your Makeup beautifully in my opinion (and is a much cheaper alternative). I believe that it is supposed to provide a sheer "veil" at the end, so I would prefer to use a brush to apply this product rather than the sponge supplied in it. And I find that is ...read morea a wonderful concealer setting powder when I use it with a foundation brush for the eye area, and a concealer brush for blemishes... etc. It also has not broke me out, and I do have very sensitive skin. The packaging is nice and includes a mirror and a "flip down" compartment on the bottom that holds your sponge. I would definitely buy this product over and over! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    kcurb14 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great coverage & easy touch-ups

    I had tried the Mineral Power Natural Perfection Foundation and while shopping for my "summer color foundation" (darker than my winter foundation) there was a special "Buy the foundation and get the matching Mineral Power Finishing Veil Powder" free. I love the fact that you can use the powder over the foundation for a finished look or if I'm in a hurry, I use the powder by its...read moreelf (no blush,lipstick,etc.) for that "I'm not wearing any make-up at all" look. It covers the dark spots and large pores, forcding people to admit - my skintone is so even that I don't even need to wear make-up! I'll never tell. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    dawnwaggoner48 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE IT!!!!

    Can't live without it now that I've tried this and all the other maybelline mineral products. They are sooo soft and SERIOUSLY hide all blemishes and flaws. This is 5 star makeup! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    lil_bug1979 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    bad quality

    finishing veil goes on unevenly. it is too thick and cakey. it is just a glorified white powder. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    mbhamm | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend