Maybelline New York Mineral Power Finishing Veil Pressed Powder Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Mineral Power Finishing Veil Pressed Powder»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Pretty good product... BUT!

    I have to say thins is a pretty good product. But i dont like hat it has little minerals and looks shiny! But overall this product is very good in my personal opinion. And coverage is quite good! (: — 2 years, 11 months ago
    JayyBoo | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I LOVE this powder. I have used covergirl my whole life. And bought this for about $3 so thought I would give it a try. It is perfect. It hids the shine and the smooths the skin. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    xmadibabix | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    It's not the product itself so much that is a problem!

    It's opening the compact. I have all kinds of problems getting it to open up properly. As far as the product is concerned it seems to be a good product for the money. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    smeker | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great setting powder!

    Packaging: The Natural Perfecting Mineral Power pressed powder comes in a compact. A nifty one at that. The compact opens, as most due, but no mirror. Just product. To get to the mirror you slide the bottom of the compact open and there is the mirror as well as a sponge applicator. The sponge applicator isn't terrible quality, but it isn't great either. I would call it average. I use this applicat...read moreor for setting my under-eye concealer and around the sides of my nose. I also use it for touch-ups, should I need them. The lid doesn't click shut as some compacts do. Mine closes but if I turned it upside down it would open right up. I wouldn't say this is terribly sanitary. My compact stays in my vanity drawer so it's not bad for me but if you were to want to put it in your bag, it may be a problem. I find the powder to last longer than the liquid. I am on my second bottle of liquid foundation while still using the first compact of pressed powder. I have hit pan, but still have plenty to use! The product is .32 oz. I would say this is in-line with other drugstore brand compacts. Performance: The pressed powder states it is a "finishing veil powder". It is meant to set your foundation/tinted moisturizer. I wouldn't recommend using this powder alone if you want coverage. It is sheer and works great for setting without thickening your look. This product helps my foundation to last longer. I can get about 8 hours or so before I start to notice my redness coming back for a visit. This product is talc-free and fragrance-free! (Note: Neither of these products are mattifying. If you have oily skin, like me, you will need to blot/touch-up with these products.) I use a regular kabuki brush and buff the product onto my skin. It blends seamlessly. After both foundation and powder have been applied, my skin tone is even and my flaws are covered nicely while still looking natural! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    neutra_kris | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    AH-MAZING

    I love this powder. It does so much for me. Not only does it make me look awake and it brightens up my face, but it also covers up my acne. I have tried many different "cover-ups" which really didn't work. This powder isn't even advertised as an acne cover-up, which is ironic becuase it works soo good! It is about $10 at CVS and about $7 at Target. It is really worth it. I go threw a whole one in ...read moreprobably 5 months. The packaging is really neat too. It has a powder top which you open by lifting the cap (connected) and if you "swivle" the bottom half the applicator will appear. When you pick up the applicatior, there's a mirror! It is perfect for at home or on the go. I can't stop obbsessing over this! I highly recommend getting this. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    xolyndss | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good Bargain

    Prior to applying the finishing veil, I use a tinted moisturizer instead of any kind of foundation because I only need medium coverage and I believe less is more when it comes to things that you put on your face. I am prone to breakouts. So far, I have not experienced breakouts with this products The powder goes on light but actually provide a decent amount of coverage. It gives better coverage th...read morean BareMineral's mineral veil. I also use a brush instead of the provided sponge because sponge application can be quite heavy. The powder gives a matte finish which I love. It also absorbs some oil but the oil absorption effect is not as long-lasting as I would like it to be. Overall, for the price, it is a good buy. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    KatGuo | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful coverage, even finish

    I've been wearing this a lot lately in lieu of a full face of foundation. I use concealer and then use a sponge applicator such as the one given and I get really nice, even looking skin. When I do use foundation, I use this with a brush to set and make sure I am blended well. Using either method of application I find I can get either near-full or nice and sheer coverage. I actually get a lot of co...read morempliments on my skin now, which is rare for me! I use it so much that I hit pan pretty quickly. I will absolutely repurchase this. I think it's a great value and a surprisingly great product for the drug store! I also like this because I find it matches my skin tone well and goes well with my Bobbi Brown colors. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    PaisleyLys | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    beautiful finishing powder

    This gives the skin an absolutley beautiful finish after applying the liquid foundation. My skin looks like it has been airbrushed after applying it, and I receive compliments from people all the time about how nice it looks on me. Another added bonus: the packaging! I love that the mirror slides out from underneath! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    amwflute | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Mineral Power Pressed Powder in Light

    This powder is really supposed to be an almost translucent powder so I can't say how it would work alone. I use this powder in conjunction with the Mineral Power Liquid foundation and the two together make for an almost flawless -looking coverage. It keeps shine at bay for a couple hours. (I do have to blot my face still but that happens with every powder I have used). If I repurchase the liquid I will definitely get the powder to go with it again. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Marasy | 104 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend