Bath & Body Works True Blue Spa Shade to Order Reviews

Back to Bath & Body Works True Blue Spa Shade to Order»
Sort by:
  • 7

    I want to like it....

    I want to like this product. For the first use it says to pump until lotion and tanner comes out together, but all I see is white. Does it change colors? Is the self-tanner a certain color? I guess I'm just a little confused by the product at the moment and am tempted to return it for that reason. I love self tanners though and this one seems to be the best. Any suggestion please!? — 4 years, 11 months ago
    cmh415 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love This Self Tanner!!!!

    I have tried many self tanners, and this one is very good, right up there with St. Tropez which is very pricy $50. The scent is very nice, and gives you a very nice glow and soft skin. I cannot find any flaws in this self tanner. One of the best. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Disney33 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Perfect

    I love this self tanner. I'm quite pail, and with this i can decide how dark to go, so i dont look fake. It doesnt smell bad at all. My only complaint is that you spend like $20, but you dont get enough uses out of it. But i still pay the money. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    rachel1412 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love the product

    The lotion is easy to apply, and smells a lot better than most sunless tanning products. I recommend using all three steps. The tan looks real and lasts for about 3 to 4 days. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    jpaige | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 6 people said helpful

  • 3

    Save your money.

    I bought this stuff at the summer sale since it was 50% off. Yes, the color isn't orange, but the smell isn't that great either. It smells like anyother self tanner I have used. The 1st use, you're supposed to turn to a certain area on the dial, and pump until you see the lotion and self-tanner dispense together. I did what the directions said to do and NEVER saw any tanner come out-- so i figured...read more why waste all this "lotion" and put it on my legs... big mistake, and now I am all streaky. I will be returning this to Bath and Body works. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    crazyone318 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 12 people said helpful

  • 10

    BEST OF THE BEST SELF TANNER !

    SHADE TO ORDER SELF TANNER IS THE BEST OF THE BEST TANNERS OUT THERE! I have used tanners for years to save my skin from the sun rays. This is easy to apply, great tan color (better and healthier looking than the sun, no offensive smell, and lasts all week. People who lay in tanning beds spend more time per week than I do applying this only once per week. Plus if you drive to tanning salons y...read moreou spend you gasoline. So, this SHADE TO ORDER SELF TANNER from Bath & Body is the best way to tan and the best product on the market! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    janetdaniel12 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 10 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Scent is not yucky! Finally!

    At last, a product that doesn't smell bad! I'm also very happy with the results of the color - I'm not orange! It needs a few days of reapplication to get good results. I applied daily (sometimes 2x/day) for 3 days and had a great bronze color. Still had to watch the heels and knees, but that is normal. A bit pricey, but is currently on sale at B — 6 years, 5 months ago
    DonnaH123 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 10 people said helpful

  • 10

    Greaqt Product

    Best sunless tanning product I have ever used. The smell is not bad at all! After using it my husband said that I smelled good, so that was a chnage from the other tanners that leave you smelling like you have been sweating all day! It left a nice even tan and also made my skin feel soft! Would highly recommend this product! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    commeau99 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  14 of 17 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend