Clinique Long Last Glosswear SPF 15 Reviews

Back to Clinique Long Last Glosswear SPF 15»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great colors and lasts forever!

    I have 3 shades of this lip gloss; juicy apple, kissyfit, and cabana crush. Its so shiny and the colors aren't too bold yet not too subtle. Yes, it's a little sticky but how do you think it lasts so long. I hate having to reapply lip gloss so this is great. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Coleco80 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Don't like the taste

    This is a very sheer gloss which does last a long time, but it is sticky. I also detected the taste of chemical sunscreen which bothered me. I love most of Clinique's makeup and have many of their lipglosses, but I think I will skip this one in the future. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Lorientawn | 73 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    a little too sticky for me....

    I was intrigued to try this gloss when it claimed to wear for 8 hours and had spf 15. It does last, but at the cost of being a bit too sticky for me. I felt like I couldn't press my lips together, which is something that I do wihtout even realizing it, and when I did want to remove it, it wasn't easy to wipe off. I tried it in two colors, but just can't get past the texture to actually enjoy th...read moree shades. It was disappointing, because I always loved Clinique's glosses before they were reformulated. — 6 years ago
    warnersgirl | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    My new favorite!

    I bought a tube of this when I had my makeup done at the Clinique counter before my wedding. I'm not much of a lipstick wearer so the girl used a lipliner and then put the lipgloss over the top. I loved it! It lasted quite a long time and looked great. I have now bought several tubes and like that it's not super sticky and has the sunscreen as well. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    cowgirltazz | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Excellent lipgloss!

    One of my favorites! Great colors, not sticky, wears very well. And I like the fact that it has SPF in light of the new information that lipgloss contributes to skin cancer in lips. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    yaffah | 114 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Longlasting and great shine

    I've use MANY glosses, from drug store to high end department brands but none have lasted as long as this one. It comes in lots of colors and isn't sticky. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    EllenDeChant | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!

    I’m really enjoying Clinique’s reformulated glosses. Unlike the Bobbi Brown, this has no fragrance or flavor, which is wonderful, but not a real surprise because that’s what Clinique is known for. But it’s refreshing since it’s been years (I think) since I’ve bought a Clinique product. I forgot how relatively inexpensive they are. The best part about this ...read moregloss is the SPF. It really is hard to find a good gloss that offers sun protection without all the nasty things like fragrance, flavor & tingling ingredients. All I want is something that is beautiful & protective… And travel friendly! I picked this up in ‘Air Kiss’ a very light & natural shimmery pink — 6 years, 4 months ago
    mikaela | 92 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Fun and good for lips

    Is there a better combination? It nourishes lips, leaving them softer and smoother than before, while washing them in a splash of light, fun color. It's gentle enough even for my extra sensitive skin! I love it, and it's a great value for the money. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    beckyroy | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Protect Your Pucker!

    I was a loyal MAC gloss junkie until I read that gloss can make your lips more prone to skin cancer! So I picked this up in an attempt to get some SPF on my lips. I love it! It is long lasting, not sticky, and comes in very flattering shades. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    sjoprice | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Fantastic!

    I had been looking for a nice, subtle gloss to wear over my regular lipstick , with a sunscreen, when I read about this in a magazine. I talked to my Clinique representative, and she showed me different shades that would work best for me. I bought one , and immediately noticed that #1, it stayed on ALL day, over my regular lipstick, AND #2, it totally protected my lips from burning in the sun! I a...read morem so hooked on this, that I have been telling eveyrone I know about this product! I am, nad have been a big fan of Clinique for over 30 years, but they keep coming out with better and better products, even for women over 50! This one is a real winner! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    voldilox | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend