Clarins Delicious Self Tanning Cream Reviews

Back to Clarins Delicious Self Tanning Cream»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Clarins Delicious Self Tanning Cream

    This is the BEST self-tanner I have ever used! Other self-tanners made me smell horrible, this one didn't at all, but the salesperson said you get best result if you wait an hour to dry, which was a bit aggrevating standing around nude for an hour, but the results were marvelous. My skin turned a beatiful bronze color and the color showed right away. It is pricey but I'm so pleased that its wort...read moreh it. There will be no streaks if you take your time and rub it in very well. Be sure to apply cream to your feet, elbow, knees and face before you apply the cream...its awesome! — 3 years, 8 months ago
    maryaroch | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    I think it's pretty good!

    Every self tanner I have ever used has a slightly unpleasant smell and this one is no exception BUT I do find the texture of it to be divine (it looks and feels like butterscotch pudding) and, more importantly, it applies evenly and with far less streaks than some of the cheaper brands out there. Sometimes, you do get what you pay for! — 4 years, 4 months ago
    DeLux | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    clarins delicious self tanning creme

    unfortunately I was disapointed with this product,gave me an orange-y glow,smell was nice and so was the consistency, even tried twice,hoping. My favorite is Clarins Instant tanning gel,it gives a believable beautiful bronze .Hard to believe these two products are so different. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    Fronnie | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Yummy with Believable Color!

    It looks a bit like whipped chocolate pudding. And even smells a bit like cocoa - probably because this self tanning cream is made with cocoa, the richest part of cocoa butter. Clarins Delicious Self Tanning Cream smells good enough to eat - but I caution you not to (eat it, that is). I urge you to spread this luxurious cream over your body - wherever you want a deep rich, glorious golden tan. Th...read moreis beauty is perfect for the legs. My legs are finally looking how I like them to look faux-tanned. This delicious cream moisturizes as it glides across your skin, while leaving it super soft. The instant color is gorgeous too, one that you can apply and then go out of the house with - after waiting about ten minutes for it to completely dry, that is. I so love the fact that I only need to re-apply this cream every week - five days if I really want to amp it up. Of course, the darker you want to go, you could apply as often as you wish - but it is not necessary. Really, this self tanner lasts, and fades very naturally. No one will ever know that you go faux! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    MakeupSearcher | 112 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    So far so good

    I always used their instant gel, and so I was excited when this came out with a tint. I needed my husband to apply it to my back for a wedding. So far, the color looks natural and it's easy to apply. I especially appreciated the little spoon to help scoop it out without sticking your fingers in it every time. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    beautynut21 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Not as amazing as Clarins made it out to be!

    I shopped around for different sunless tanners for awhile and I was convinced and told by people that this self-tanner was the best! I was definitely disappointed. It does go on nice and the bronzer definitely helps in allowing you to see where you are putting it but after a month of constantly applying it almost every 2-3 days it started to streak! And the worst part about it was that the suppose...read mored chocolate smell it is supposed to have was horrible! My boyfriend could not come near me when I had it on because it was such a horrible smell! It is not worth $40 dollars, your better off getting one of the cheaper ones because that is what it is equivalent to. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    blondee990 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    My favorite self tanner!

    I love this self tanner! I have tried Estee Lauder, L"Oreal, and many otehrs, and this one is the best! It is expensive, but it will last a long time, and is worth it. I found the smell is much better than conventional self tanners, and it fells like body butter when you apply it. Be careful not to put too much on - a little goes a long way- otherwise you may look just a little orange, but the color is still better than others I have tried. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    cloudbell | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not impressed

    For the price i was not impressed! It streaks and it turns me a kind of orange color. Even my friends mentioned that I looked orange. For what I paid for this I was not impressed. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    LuxuriousG | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend