Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat Reviews

Back to Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat»
Sort by:
  • 10

    In Love With Seche Vite!

    When I first used Seche Vite about 5 years ago, I hated it and couldn't understand what all the rage was about. My polish peeled off in SHEETS the second day of wear! But now that I know how to properly apply it, I am in LOVE and don't know how I ever lived without it. The trick is to apply Seche Vite while your nail varnish is still damp. Not sure about the science behind that, but it works beaut...read moreifully! The result is magnificent and brilliant shine, and chip free polish for at least a full week. Woohoo!!! The only drawback is that Seche Vite thickens in the bottle after only 6 or 7 uses. I've been using it thick and still getting amazing results, but most other people buy the Seche Vite thinner. I'm sure I'll try that one day. :) — 3 years, 2 months ago
    LadyLoLinda | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    I'm never using anything else again!!!

    A beauty video blogger in the UK recommended this. It dries in under 60 seconds and looks like you went to the salon. I'm never using anything else again. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    melissa_thiemann | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I LOVE MY SECHE!

    i always loved doing my nails but never ever had the time to sit there and let them dry.. no matter what i did i would always end up with marks on my nails. UNTIL my friend told me about seche vite. It is hands down the best top coat i have ever come across. WIthin five minutes my nails are dry and shiny and ready to go. I have never been happier.. and i will never turn to any other product. T...read morehe only negative i would say about this product is that i find when it starts to get old or a little more then halfway through the bottle it starts to get too thick and creates bubbles when using.. BUT at this point its annoying to tip the bottle to the side anyway to just get it on the brush.. so buying a new one is completely worth it! I will FOREVER use this product! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    nickyycee16 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Love it!

    I bought this product after my manicurist had used it and I liked the results. I think it's great in that it dries quickly, if you feel like your color polish is still kind of wet, just applying this top coat seems to dry every layer of polish. I like being able to press down on my nail a few minutes after applying my top coat and seeing that no fingerprints are left in the polish, and with this t...read moreop coat I'm able to do that! Knowing that my nails are completely dry allows me to go on with my day! It's also really shiny which is a must for me. The one con: it peels. A few days after applying it (sometimes even as little as one day) the edges will lift up, peeling off all the color on the nail. It sometimes even separates from the color and just the top coat will peel off. I don't mind too much because I'm really anal about my nails being perfect and usually want to change colors every other day anyway, but if you're looking for a top coat that will extend the life of your manicure, I wouldn't recommend it. But overall, one of the better top coats out there! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    cami_f89 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it but stopped using it..

    I really have to say that this was my all time favorite top coat, it left my nails thick, shiny, and dried them instantly. I had to stop using it though because I heard it can cause reproductive harm. Also, I noticed that the bottle gets really thick and goopy before I'm even halfway through it. I can live with that though. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    sunkissedx0 | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    AMAZING!

    I am absolutely in love with this top coat. It dries your nails in seconds to a completely dent free manicure. I will most likely use this for the rest of my life. I cannot stress enough how awesome this product is! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    Courty | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Works

    It does have a smell so leave the window open. It dried my polish in about 10 minutes but I did get some tiny chips on my pointer fingers. I'm going to attribute that to the fact that I use them to open things when I shoudn't and I do the dishes with no gloves. I like it, but I'm going to keep looking for for a foolproof topcoat. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    TheQueen30 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best

    This is the only top coat i will ever use. It dries deep and it dries fast. It doesnt get any better than this. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    CobraQueen | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Nice

    Very thick formula. Makes my nails really shiny. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    Angelamay14 | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    It ruins my manicure!!!

    I don't like it!!! It's soooo bad!!! I usually use Sally Hansen Mega Shine, but i have try this by Seche and I don't know why it has so high average!!! My polish peel, don't shine, don't last 2 days!!! Never buy again... I've waisted my money!!! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    ciliegina82 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



BUY IT ON AMAZON NOW!