Bio-Oil PurCellin Oil Reviews

Back to Bio-Oil PurCellin Oil»
Sort by:
  • 10

    :)

    I have tried at least 3 different stretch mark products in the year and its the only one that i have found to work. Within two weeks i started to see my stretch marks fade and for the most part i can barely see them anymore. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    dawnWildsmith | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 12 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great for in the tub!

    This is a great product when you don't let yourself get caught up in all the hype surrounding it. While Bio-Oil is fantastic for softening your skin, it won't heal old acne scars, fade white stretchmarks, or magically get rid of your acne. What it will do, wonderfully enough, is soften those red, new stretchmarks, make your skin supple when you put a few drops in your bath water, make chafed feet ...read morepretty again, and even smooth frizzy hair. I really suggest putting a little in your bath water, putting a little in your hair if it dries out during the winter, and applying it to dry spots of skin. I have very oily skin that tends to break out easily, and I did not see that happen with this product. — 6 years ago
    QueenSkate | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great price, decent product

    I bought Bio-Oil with the primary purpose of treating a scrape on my daughter's forehead because I didn't want it to scar. After a week, the scrape was healed and it left no evidence behind. I'm using it on my leg to treat an ingrown hair that I picked on (tsk tsk). The Bio-Oil doesn't moisturize cuticles as well as other oils that I've used. — 6 years ago
    LotusBlossoms | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Do Stretch Mark Creams Work?

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Multi-Tasker!

    This is one of those "Love it or Hate it" products. Luckily for me, I LOVE it! So much that I have gotten 4 other people addicted to it. I have used it for multiple skin issues including stretch marks, acne scars, dryness and I have seen visible results. My stretch marks are older and more on the white side. After a few weeks they are much more faint and have become closer to my normal s...read morekin color so it is not as obvious. My acne scars fade much faster than on their own and dry skin is no longer an issue. I even use it on my face which is oily in the t zone area and is prone to acne, so far I have had no problems. I also love the faint scent, not too overpowering. I don't have high expectations on anything "curing" stretch marks, so it didn't disappoint! — 6 years ago
    christyn79 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  14 of 15 people said helpful

  • 9

    great product!

    I started using this bio-oil almost 3 months ago and my stretch marks have visibly faded from a purple color to a lighter pink. I had a baby less than a year ago and were still fresh so maybe thats why I got good results.!! — 6 years ago
    Jessicaconce | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 4

    So So

    I first heard about Bio Oil earlier this year in a magazine and at the time the only place in America to buy it was on the Drugstore website So I bought a bottle to help treat some pesky stretch marks I had and the result was hydrated skin...that's it...all it did was make my skin super soft and hydrated but did NOTHING for my stretch marks. Needless to say I was a bit disappointed. Instead of marketing this product as a stretch mark eraser it should be a moisturizing bath oil. — 6 years ago
    BeautyObsession | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Beauty Products for Pregnant Women

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    i love it!

    started using a month ago and i have already seen results on my stretch marks! — 6 years ago
    amanda42 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Smells wonderful

    It dries fast, so no oily residue, the scent is similar to lavender is nice at night. I had run out for 2 weeks, well, let me tell you, I really noticed the difference w/out it. Its not the greatest at wrinkles, but it has made my face smoother, and younger looking, also when used correctly, It actuallyhelps the stretch marks on my breasts from childbirth and on my hips too. BUT...YOU HAVE TO USE IT TWICE A DAY!!! — 6 years ago
    Bowiesminion | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great at Twice the Price! Bio

    I live in a very dry climate and this product is very soothing and heals the dry skin on all ereas of the body! it is priced for the everyday woman and does what it says it will do if you use it daily under any other product you want to use. I put it on in the AM and leave it for a few minutes and let it soak in and then continue with my dailey routine! Wahla!Feel and Look fresh all day!Scars diminish and dull skin gone. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Pywakitt | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 10 people said helpful

  • Do Stretch Mark Creams Work?

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Good enough

    I think this product works okay. I got it to even my stretch marks out. It lightened them up pretty well...Only used it for a month...Two more months to go. And if it can lighten them up in one month. What can it do in the full three. It smooths your skin. But, it says it is non greasy, so why am I always left feeling greasy? — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Krystleof2 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend