Bio-Oil PurCellin Oil Reviews

Back to Bio-Oil PurCellin Oil»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Nope

    Bio-Oil, lies? I thinks so. It makes my skin oily and super greasy. It said it was supposed to work but it really doesn't. I saw something about how well it worked on tv, so i went out and bought it. I really do wish it worked, but it didn't. One good thing about it is that it smells great. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    makeuplover11 | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 8 people said helpful

  • 9

    not too sure of it's effectiveness

    I have been using this product since I was 6 months pregnant to help prevent stretch marks. I am now at 8 months and can say that it definitely helps keep itching at a minimum. Since the skin is stretching at a fast rate, my stomach itches like crazy! I use this after showers and before bed, and when ever I feel itchy and dry. I haven't seen stretch marks yet, but I will see for sure after I deliver. Maybe then I can update this review. So far so good! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    itsadoozie | 88 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Thanks but no thanks.

    I used an entire bottle of this before giving up on it, but that's mostly because I didn't wanna feel like I'd wasted ten dollars. I could never get past the scent, which I found to be very reminiscent of an old lady and slightly nauseating. It did little to diminish the scars to which I applied it, and it was also a little too greasy for my liking. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    dawn_grimes | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Beauty Products for Pregnant Women

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Trust me, it works!!!

    Ok, I decided to buy Bio-Oil after reading reviews, mostly positive but some negative on a couple of different websites. I just had surgery on my foot and have three incision sites on the top side of it. I put faith into this product and guess what? It works beautifully! I have been applying it religiously 2-3 times a day, every day, to the sites since I had the stitches removed. It's been almost ...read moretwo weeks and I am very pleased with the results so far. I understand it takes time to heal scars and they are still pinkish, but I can tell the lines will be minimal when all is said and done. I also decided to try it on my face after reading some good feedback for evening out redness from rosacea and old acne scars. (My skin is very sensitive and tends to oiliness). My skin has never looked so beautiful! I had a couple of whiteheads initially, so that concerned me, but they abated and I've not had any more problems. I mix a couple of drops with my oil-free moisturizer in the morning and put it on under my makeup. At night I use it straight. If someone would have told me I would be using an oil-based product on my skin before this, I would have said they were nuts! It also seems to soften some minor wrinkles that I have. People who have concerns about mineral oil should not worry about this unless they have a specific allergy to it. Cosmetic grade minerol oil is safe to use, and I am proof! (Google) I also been using it on an old scar on my leg, some old laproscopic surgery scars and a spider bite scar and they are all improving! The directions say results in 3 months, but mine were so much faster... — 2 years, 6 months ago
    PRODUCTNIRVANA | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  45 of 52 people said helpful

  • 1

    Didn't Erase Scars or marks

    Didn't like it at all! Made my face feel greasy, yuck! Plus it made pore look larger, I finally gave up after two weeks! I think it might work better for Dry Skin types — 4 years, 2 months ago
    angel3aby | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 3

    Thumbs Down

    I bought this in hopes of it reducing my new stretch marks but it didn't do a thing. However it was moisturizing, I just wouldn't recommend it for stretch marks. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    kandi23 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • Do Stretch Mark Creams Work?

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    : )

    yummmm this stuff is great! — 4 years, 4 months ago
    havahlavajava | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    OUCH!

    I'm sure that for many people this oil might be helpful in healing/ soothing etc. but I had a horrific and severe allergic reaction to the product. I was using it post-surgery (and well after the surgical wounds had healed) to massage into the scars. Unfortunately, my healing process went backwards rather than forwards and I ended up in the hospital after a few days of Bio-Oil left me with a painful and major allergic reaction. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    MissMuffet | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Bio-Oil

    I got this product because after having my daughter, I had a bunch of stretchmarks. I started using it every day & within 3 weeks, I could start to see them fade. They never completely faded but look allot better. I'm using it now nhat I'm pregnant again & I'm happy to say that they haven't worsened & I haven't gotten any new ones! — 4 years, 4 months ago
    Elise87 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Beauty Products for Pregnant Women

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Not what I hoped

    I started using Bio-oil on my face for hydration and scars. After a week my face started breaking out in painful pimples. I'm going back to my regular moisturizer. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    dutchessnancy | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend