Milani Compact Makeup Reviews

Back to Milani Compact Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Love it!

    This is one of my favorite foundations! It is so light it feels like I am not wearing makeup! It also seems to blend right into my skin for light coverage. For 8 dollars this is a great buy! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Kate21 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Faking it

    I just got this the other day and am really happy. I'm not a big foundation user, but I occasionally like to have something to smooth my pores and even out my skintone in my t-zone area. This makeup does a fantastic job of that. First of all, though, I've found you really need to start with well-exfoliated and/or well moisturized skin. If you don't, this powder foundation will accentuate any d...read morery, flaky areas in brighter light. That caveat aside, I was shocked by how perfect my skin looked the first time I applied it. It goes on with a barely detectable feel and the color blends in seamlessly, giving my skin a velvety, almost air-brushed look. Coverage isn't a big factor for me (I use concealer when needed) so I can't say how buildable or opaque this foundation is, but this may be the best thing I've ever found for faking perfect skin under the rest of my makeup... Super-easy and mess-free application also makes it more likely I'll actually use this regularly. I do want to emphasize: this is definitely more of a matte, velvety finish, don't buy this if you're looking for a dewy glow. Highly recommended! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Gryphon | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Light but no coverage

    Like the light factor on the face but with my scars; I need more coverage or perhaps a deeper shade. (not available) — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Sexicay | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it.....

    At 34 I was apprehensive about trying powdered foundation; I worried about it setteling into fine line or looking cakey. This did not, it is super light and has buildable coverage so I can just dab a small amount more on in areas that need a little extra coverag, therfore I do not have to have my whole face looking made up. I usually just opt for tinted moisturizer to keep from lookin too made up ...read morebut this is very natural looking. It wears for a good amount of time and you cannot beat the price! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    valgal32 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Wow this is great~

    this looks like a great product. I would love to get this~~ — 6 years, 1 month ago
    eyesonlyfordave | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Very soft and light

    I like this product. It is very soft and light. The price is right too. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    tesaford | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    milani minerals are really nice

    I really liked this product because it is light and feels soft on the skin. Milani cosmetics are all natural, so there are no harmful chemicals or anything that would damage your skin. It still provides good amount of coverage and distributes well on the face. The price is not bad at all, won't break the bank and very good quality. I alternate between using included sponge or my kabuki brush, both work well. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    fiddlerette | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • 8

    Milani Minerals Compact Makeup

    I just love this stuff. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    jcynthiat | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend