Physicians Formula Organic Wear 100% Natural Origin Loose Powder Reviews

Back to Physicians Formula Organic Wear 100% Natural Origin Loose Powder»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Lovely foundation

    I love this foundation. At other reviewers have said it is really non-drying and makes my skin feel so soft. It is very comfortable to wear, looks great. and lasts a long time. I have not liked mineral foundations in the past because of all the glitter and shiny look I get from them. This foundations stays matt and does not irritate my sensitive acne prone skin. The price cannot be beat too! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Lorientawn | 73 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Bad coverage, oily mess.

    I got this foundation because of the organic label and whatnot, only to find out that this stuff makes me breakout and my face look yellow! I also got this to help control my oily skin. Well, it sure did not do that! All it did was make me break out into the worst oil mess in my life and the worst cystic breakouts I have ever experienced ever since trying that horrible line Clinique! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    kittielover | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Okay

    I really wanted to love this powder since it's 100% natural and organic, but I found it to be just okay. The smell of it is awful (something like warm stale milk) and I don't feel the brush really spreads it around adequately. It barely shows up on my skin even after trying 3 different shades. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    comboverjones | 50 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    STINKY!!!

    I know everyone else has given this product an awesome review and really high ratings, and I'm sure that they can't all be crazy. That being said, I could not get past the smell of this powder. It has a very strange scent and considering that I am spreading it all over my face, it was rather hard to ignore. I only used it once and gave it to one of my less scent-sensitive friends. If you can get past the odor, I'm sure this is a great product. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    smgal9999 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVED it!

    I have been using Burt's Bees for years but they discontinued their tinted moisturizer so I thought I would give this a try...I absolutely LOVE it! It wears wonderfully, does not feel cakey and does not get flakey like other brands have. Well worth the price. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    nproseman | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Quality Product

    I've tried a few mineral foundations but didn't like them. But this one I like. It's not heavy. The color is good. And I like that I don't have to use foundation and then powder. I also like that it's made of organic ingredients and is in eco-friendly packaging. I'm a total brush snob but I was impressed with the quality of this brush. I'll probably still use my Trish McEvoy brushes; but I would use this one in a pinch. I highly recommend this. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    sonjasays | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    A New Standard for Loose Powder

    I love this and use it daily. It gives a bit more coverage than the translucent loose powder I used to use. It also has staying power, keeping my shine down for a long time. I give Physicians Formula kudos for the ingredients list and for the mostly-recyclable nature of the packaging, which also looks cool. The brush itself I only use when traveling, as its synthetic (I think) bristles are pret...read morety stiff. I also like that the package is "travel-safe," meaning that the design keeps powder from spilling or moving onto the sifter platform. I did however manage to accidentally crack the lid by closing it improperly, over the plastic tab that lifts the inner lid. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    ecochick | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Organics Work!

    I have spots of breakouts and red irritated skin, but this does not irritate and it actually covers it and evens me out. I still use a light foundation under it and set it with this, but when Im feeling daring Im not embarassed just wearing this! It doesnt dry, it doesnt feel chemically and smelly. The brush is goat hair and rough but I like it. Even soaks up some excess oils I get and makes me feel good. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    EcoMom | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    my new favorite foundation

    i switched to mineral makeup several years ago and i will never go back to the other stuff! i used to have a lot of breakouts, when i switched to mineral makeup which does not contain mineral oils or parabens (derived from petroleum!) the breakouts stopped. most of the mineral makeup lines are good, but this one is organic, provides good coverage, and will save you a bundle of $$$ — 6 years, 6 months ago
    jennifergogogo | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Organic!

    Love this, it is great! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    lindz51 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend