E.L.F. Earth and Water Mascara Duo Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Earth and Water Mascara Duo»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Don't bother

    I needed a cheap waterproof mascara so I tried this. Let me tell you its not worth your money. It clumped up like no other! The waterproof side flaked right off. I'm definitely not re purchasing — 2 years, 8 months ago
    solangedrake | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Review subject

    i got this product a while back and it last a good long time...it didn't really make my lash thick looking however the good thing was that it did not clump up...i also like how i got both waterproof and regular all in one for only a dollar and its portable so i carry it with me all the time and it stays on all day without needing to reapply... — 2 years, 9 months ago
    ruby_chang | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Meh...

    Well what did I expect from a one dollar mascara? I really do like most E. L. F. products but this one failed to impress. The brushes on mine ended up clumping up very easily and I found myself having to wipe them off to keep them useable. I didn't use the regular mascara very much but the waterproof one was a pain to take off and ended up flaking and getting bits and pieces on my contacts and in ...read moremy eyes. And the waterproof one wasnt even all that waterproof. Also there was a wierd smell that I noticed when i put it on. I have pretty thin lashes and i was hoping for the mascara to make them at least appear fuller and longer but it didnt help at all! I guess all the various annoyances were all in keeping witht the cheap one dollar price. So I got my money's worth but in the end it wasnt worth it. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    charlotte_kirks | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    I like it

    It's nice, doesn't clump. I don't like wearing thick layers of mascara, so this works well for me. Gives the color I want without adding a lot, so if you like mascaras that volumize/lengthen, this is not for you. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    mla | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Cheap, but Aweasome!

    Love this it make my short, thin,and non-existing lashes into thick, full, and voluminous lashes. Could not live with out this product!! Plus, it is only a $1. You just can't beat that. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    fmlgirl101 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    OK for $1

    I have only used the regular mascara, not the waterproof but it wasn't too bad. I did have to put more coats on then I normally do and because of that, it did get a little clumpy on my lashes. I mean for $1, what can you really expect??? I do like other ELF products that I have tried. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    MzPamela | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    i love this

    i have been looking for a good waterproof mascara that isn't very expensive and i think i have found it . i really love the wterproof side i havent tried the regular side i only use the waterproof side. i usually put on any regular mascara and then top it off with this to make sure it stays in place and i works wonders ! — 4 years, 3 months ago
    drugstore_lady | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love Brown Lashes

    I am not a fan of scary black tarantula lashes and this mascara definitely doesn't give you that look. When you apply it your lashes stand out but don't make you look crazy. I love brown mascaras because they make your lashes look more natural. I find myself using the regular side moreso and it doesn't run. It does clump so buy yourself a lash/brow comb and you'll be set. — 5 years ago
    one2many | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Clumpy mess!

    This product smudges and clumps like no other! How they can even call it a mascara is beyond me. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Candace8592 | 60 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Stunk.

    it clumped and it was NOT waterproof. I hated it.! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    makeup4ever27ed | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend