E.L.F. Earth and Water Mascara Duo Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Earth and Water Mascara Duo»
Sort by:
  • 1

    even at these prices not worth the money

    I like many ELF products but,this is quite possibly the worst waterproof mascara I have ever used in the 30+ years I have worn contacts lenses. It is basically a sticky mess and I threw it away after 3 uses. The earth side was not much better. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    janekdye | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    NOW I KNOW WHY IT WAS A $1

    this stuff DOES NOTHING but make your lashes a bit darker. it flakes and is so thick and gross. DONT WAIST YOUR MONEY — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Deena551 | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Tried to like it but.....

    I tried this stuff twice, thinking maybe the first time I was just in a hurry or something, but no dice. It doesn't lengthen it just darkens your lashes. Even though it's only $1, you get what you paid for. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    pclemens | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Liked the mascara hated the waterproof.

    The mascara worked just fine on me. The waterproof however!!! Was gross. The formula was thick and it was like, I-dont-want-to-put-that-on-my-eyes thick. It looked like batter on the wand! I'm glad I paid $1 for this. I'll stick to my clear mascara. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    FoOLiShxLaDy | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Lousy

    I loved the idea of both a regular and waterproof in one wand, since I use waterproof on my lower lashes. But this stuff is awful. All it really does is color the lashes - it doesn't thicken or lengthen. But for the price, what can you expect? — 5 years, 6 months ago
    divadev | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    It's okay

    This mascara isn't the best, but it doesn't suck as well. It's a good everyday mascara to wear at home or for normal everyday functions. I'm a bigger fan of the non-waterproof mascara because it doesn't flake like the waterproof one does. Like many ELF products, this one has a fruity scent to it. It smells like country apples, which is good. It has a good hold and it does curl my lashes. It doesn't last as long as other brands do, but for $1, you can't beat that. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    AndreaMarie387 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Horrible

    This is like a tint to your lashes. Nothing goes on and it has the smallest brush ever. It's not even worth a dollar. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    ParadisCoCo | 54 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    ew

    This mascara goes on okay, but it comes off in clumps. Sometimes these clumps take some of my eyelashes with them. It also leaves my eyelashes brittle and coarse. For a dollar you shouldn't expect much, but don't waste good eyelashes on this product. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Monalisa27 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Mascara

    I think this is a great mascara and I love it. It goes on well,it do doesn't flake off easily and really makes my lashes look long. Can't go wrong for 1 dollar. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    hollywoodlady | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    I hated it

    If i knew this product flaked and didnt do anything i wouldnt have brought it..first day was wonderful..next day it was crap..i gave it to my little sister..it is crap and dont do anything for girls with no lashes — 6 years, 4 months ago
    makeupjunn | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend