CHI Silk Infusion Reviews

Back to CHI Silk Infusion»
Sort by:
  • 7

    a little goes a long way

    This is a great product. It does take experimentation to find the right amount for your hair type, but once you do you will be in hair heaven. My suggestion is to start with a small amount then move to a little bit more based on the desired look you have in mind. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    monconduitm2 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Favorite hair serum

    This by far is one of my favorite products! Leaves my hair feeling like silk highly recommend this product — 2 years, 7 months ago
    val6858 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Best Smelling Hair Stuff

    First off, I love the smell of this stuff. It smells like expensive perfume! As some of the other posters mention you seriously need to go easy on this stuff or else you will have disgusting greasy looking hair. It took me a couple tries to get the right amount. You can use a little after straightening your hair for a nice shine, but what I started to do is to put a little in my hair while it's st...read moreill wet, before blow drying it and straightening it. I think it turns out a lot more natural looking and reduces the chances of having greaseball hair by accident. The only other negative thing I can think about is that it's hard to get off your hands...you'll have to really scrub your hands with soap and water! — 2 years, 7 months ago
    PPolished | 57 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My holy grail.

    I love this it makes my hair soft and shiny and i notice way less split ends. Dont apply this near your scalp or you will notice greasyness. The smell im okay with because it fades after 20 minutes — 2 years, 8 months ago
    midnightstars | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Most amazing product!

    As a self-proclaimed product junkie, I have tried so many products to get my hair feeling like I just stepped out of a salon. This stuff does it! I started using this product at the suggestion of my long time hair dresser because I went to someone else (big mistake) and they used a razor to cut my hair which on my fine air made it really frizzy and damaged looking. Not to mention, I highlight my ...read morehair and the bleach always dries it out. I apply a dime size amount of this product after washing my hair and then fter styling my hair everyday, only from mid-shaft down to the ends. It has my hair looking very healthy, shiny and its very soft. The other amazing experience with this product has to do with my grandmother. She highlighted her short hair and then went to get a perm. The hair dresser used the wrong perm solution and ended up using one that was for clients with no color on their hair. Needless to say, she fried my grandma's hair. I suggested that she start using this product everyday and even after just the first application, her hair was on the mend. After about a week of using the product, you couldn't even tell that she had this mishap with her hair. It was very pretty, shiny and healthy looking I defintley reccommend this product without a doubt. Just remember a little goes a long way and using too much can make your hair look very oily. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    Kaylor07 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 11 people said helpful

  • 9

    =)

    I love this product. It is not real cheap. But it is worth it. It is one of my fave hair products. I put it on after I wash my hair. And after I straighten it and it keeps in straight plus gets rid of the frizz. <3 — 2 years, 8 months ago
    xmadibabix | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Review subject

    When I first started using this stuff it was amazing. It left my hair incredibly soft and non frizzy. However it no longer works the great miracles it used to work, I suppose my hair just got used to it. The only bad thing about this product is that it has a great amount of cones in it, which is not very good for curly hair. I do like to use this product as a leave in/heat protection when I straighten/curl my hair. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    curlylyn | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Decent product

    This definitely makes my hair softer and shinier when I use my flat iron, but as other reviewers have mentioned, too much will make your hair greasy. I avoid putting it on my roots all together. Over, this is not too bad but I'm not sure if I will buy it again. I might try something else — 2 years, 10 months ago
    Beth2882 | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Pretty Good :)

    This product is a great heat protectant. I don't really care for the smell since i'm mostly into foral and fruity smells. While i like this product i still have yet to attain a product that will completely leave my relaxed african-american hair as silky as other people claim their products make their's — 2 years, 10 months ago
    tajanae | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    CHI Silk Infusion

    I use this product in my hair before I use I flat iron my hair and it leaves my hair soft and shiney. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    msroz | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend