CHI Silk Infusion Reviews

Back to CHI Silk Infusion»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Chi Silk Infusion

    This product brings new life to over dried ends. It also adds softness and manageability. I use a few drops on wet ends before blow drying. A 2 oz bottle has lasted me so long I honestly don't remember when I bought it! It does have a bit of a funny smell which I can overlook because of stellar performance. It does tend to be pricey, but it is worth it. Be very careful not to use too much! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    EmRoAmRo | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great serum.

    I got a little trail size bottle of this from a friend and she never used it. So of course being a hair product junkie, I took it. I definitely liked the results that it gave me. I used a little on my dry, damaged, coarse hair and it made it so nice and soft. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    jordanperry25 | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 9

    loving it

    Originally i hated this stuff especially when i did my hair curly, however, now that i'm waering it more straight, it is a life saver especially during humidity (killer here in Tejas) and even rain. my hair stays nice and i don't look like some sort of electric shock victim. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    zafiro80 | 105 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    amazing product

    One of the few hair products I will always repurchase. Great smell! I love it and it gives my hair a glamourish finish — 3 years, 4 months ago
    saveyourheartt | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Does wonders!

    I have very long, wavy, thinnish, frizz-prone hair. This stuff works miracles for me. I use a little more than what most people do and I never have an issue with my hair looking or feeling greasy so I think it just depends on your hair type. My hair is always left soft, supple, and shiny. I happen to LOVE the scent of this products as well. My boyfriend is in love with it too. It goes great with t...read morehe other products I use and my perfume. It just helps pull my look together. I always recommend this product to people when they compliment my hair and ask me about what products I use. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    meldanielle | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best ever

    This is by far my favorite leave in product. I discovered this a few years ago and bought one of the bigger bottles, and have been using the same bottle ever since! First off the smell.... if CHI made a perfume, I would totally buy it! It smells nice and light, and the smell lasts all day, yet isn't strong enough to clash with my perfume. It makes my hair so soft and smooth, and that is a big dea...read morel for someone with thick coarse hair! It also gives a really pretty shine, and when paired with the CHI shine spray, it's unbeatable! As everyone says, a little goes a long way and just a bit too much will make your head super greasy. It's just about finding the right amount for your hair, and keeping it to the middle and ends. I highly recommend not applying it two days in a row without washing your hair in between, as it builds up really quickly. I like to apply it on first day hair, and my hair looks even better the second day. I would like to say I will repurchase, but I'm not sure I'll ever make it through this bottle! As I have short hair, I use very little of this, and only use it every other day. With that, this bottle has lasted me at least two years, and it's still about half full. I like to apply it before I blow dry and it makes my dry job go so much faster. I sometimes take just a tiny bit more and smooth it over my hair after I've blow dried and straightened, just to give it that extra little oomph and softness. Plus my husband absolutely loves the way my hair feels after using this - he says it is softer than when I don't, and who would know better than him? Definitely worth investing in! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    Chrostic713 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Super excellent!!!

    This serum is amazing! It was recommended to me by a hairstylist friend- she had the big bottle which costs about 25 if I remember correctly. I thought that was a bit much so I went to Ulta and found the baby bottle for about 13. One year later still have at least half for the bottle left!!!! Wow does this smell incredible and it makes your hair extremely silky!!! You definitely should use a small...read moreer amount. I have long hair and I use about a dime sized amount. When I first got this I made the mistake of using about a quarter sized amount and it made my hair look super shiny the first day and then greasy the next. So a little goes a long way. I also have used this mixed with my moisturizer after I get out of the shower and it's great!!! I mix a tiny amount with lotion and it gives your skin a great gleam and smells great. I highly recommend this product, the small bottle will go a long way! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    emilyvonrosco | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    a little goes a long way

    This is a great product. It does take experimentation to find the right amount for your hair type, but once you do you will be in hair heaven. My suggestion is to start with a small amount then move to a little bit more based on the desired look you have in mind. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    monconduitm2 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Favorite hair serum

    This by far is one of my favorite products! Leaves my hair feeling like silk highly recommend this product — 3 years, 10 months ago
    val6858 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Best Smelling Hair Stuff

    First off, I love the smell of this stuff. It smells like expensive perfume! As some of the other posters mention you seriously need to go easy on this stuff or else you will have disgusting greasy looking hair. It took me a couple tries to get the right amount. You can use a little after straightening your hair for a nice shine, but what I started to do is to put a little in my hair while it's st...read moreill wet, before blow drying it and straightening it. I think it turns out a lot more natural looking and reduces the chances of having greaseball hair by accident. The only other negative thing I can think about is that it's hard to get off your hands...you'll have to really scrub your hands with soap and water! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    PPolished | 57 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"