CHI Silk Infusion Reviews

Back to CHI Silk Infusion»
Sort by:
  • 10

    amazing product

    One of the few hair products I will always repurchase. Great smell! I love it and it gives my hair a glamourish finish — 2 years, 9 months ago
    saveyourheartt | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Does wonders!

    I have very long, wavy, thinnish, frizz-prone hair. This stuff works miracles for me. I use a little more than what most people do and I never have an issue with my hair looking or feeling greasy so I think it just depends on your hair type. My hair is always left soft, supple, and shiny. I happen to LOVE the scent of this products as well. My boyfriend is in love with it too. It goes great with t...read morehe other products I use and my perfume. It just helps pull my look together. I always recommend this product to people when they compliment my hair and ask me about what products I use. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    meldanielle | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best ever

    This is by far my favorite leave in product. I discovered this a few years ago and bought one of the bigger bottles, and have been using the same bottle ever since! First off the smell.... if CHI made a perfume, I would totally buy it! It smells nice and light, and the smell lasts all day, yet isn't strong enough to clash with my perfume. It makes my hair so soft and smooth, and that is a big dea...read morel for someone with thick coarse hair! It also gives a really pretty shine, and when paired with the CHI shine spray, it's unbeatable! As everyone says, a little goes a long way and just a bit too much will make your head super greasy. It's just about finding the right amount for your hair, and keeping it to the middle and ends. I highly recommend not applying it two days in a row without washing your hair in between, as it builds up really quickly. I like to apply it on first day hair, and my hair looks even better the second day. I would like to say I will repurchase, but I'm not sure I'll ever make it through this bottle! As I have short hair, I use very little of this, and only use it every other day. With that, this bottle has lasted me at least two years, and it's still about half full. I like to apply it before I blow dry and it makes my dry job go so much faster. I sometimes take just a tiny bit more and smooth it over my hair after I've blow dried and straightened, just to give it that extra little oomph and softness. Plus my husband absolutely loves the way my hair feels after using this - he says it is softer than when I don't, and who would know better than him? Definitely worth investing in! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    Chrostic713 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Super excellent!!!

    This serum is amazing! It was recommended to me by a hairstylist friend- she had the big bottle which costs about 25 if I remember correctly. I thought that was a bit much so I went to Ulta and found the baby bottle for about 13. One year later still have at least half for the bottle left!!!! Wow does this smell incredible and it makes your hair extremely silky!!! You definitely should use a small...read moreer amount. I have long hair and I use about a dime sized amount. When I first got this I made the mistake of using about a quarter sized amount and it made my hair look super shiny the first day and then greasy the next. So a little goes a long way. I also have used this mixed with my moisturizer after I get out of the shower and it's great!!! I mix a tiny amount with lotion and it gives your skin a great gleam and smells great. I highly recommend this product, the small bottle will go a long way! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    emilyvonrosco | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    a little goes a long way

    This is a great product. It does take experimentation to find the right amount for your hair type, but once you do you will be in hair heaven. My suggestion is to start with a small amount then move to a little bit more based on the desired look you have in mind. — 3 years ago
    monconduitm2 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Favorite hair serum

    This by far is one of my favorite products! Leaves my hair feeling like silk highly recommend this product — 3 years, 3 months ago
    val6858 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Best Smelling Hair Stuff

    First off, I love the smell of this stuff. It smells like expensive perfume! As some of the other posters mention you seriously need to go easy on this stuff or else you will have disgusting greasy looking hair. It took me a couple tries to get the right amount. You can use a little after straightening your hair for a nice shine, but what I started to do is to put a little in my hair while it's st...read moreill wet, before blow drying it and straightening it. I think it turns out a lot more natural looking and reduces the chances of having greaseball hair by accident. The only other negative thing I can think about is that it's hard to get off your hands...you'll have to really scrub your hands with soap and water! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    PPolished | 57 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    My holy grail.

    I love this it makes my hair soft and shiny and i notice way less split ends. Dont apply this near your scalp or you will notice greasyness. The smell im okay with because it fades after 20 minutes — 3 years, 4 months ago
    midnightstars | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Most amazing product!

    As a self-proclaimed product junkie, I have tried so many products to get my hair feeling like I just stepped out of a salon. This stuff does it! I started using this product at the suggestion of my long time hair dresser because I went to someone else (big mistake) and they used a razor to cut my hair which on my fine air made it really frizzy and damaged looking. Not to mention, I highlight my ...read morehair and the bleach always dries it out. I apply a dime size amount of this product after washing my hair and then fter styling my hair everyday, only from mid-shaft down to the ends. It has my hair looking very healthy, shiny and its very soft. The other amazing experience with this product has to do with my grandmother. She highlighted her short hair and then went to get a perm. The hair dresser used the wrong perm solution and ended up using one that was for clients with no color on their hair. Needless to say, she fried my grandma's hair. I suggested that she start using this product everyday and even after just the first application, her hair was on the mend. After about a week of using the product, you couldn't even tell that she had this mishap with her hair. It was very pretty, shiny and healthy looking I defintley reccommend this product without a doubt. Just remember a little goes a long way and using too much can make your hair look very oily. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    Kaylor07 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 11 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    =)

    I love this product. It is not real cheap. But it is worth it. It is one of my fave hair products. I put it on after I wash my hair. And after I straighten it and it keeps in straight plus gets rid of the frizz. <3 — 3 years, 4 months ago
    xmadibabix | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend