CHI Silk Infusion Reviews

Back to CHI Silk Infusion»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Review subject

    When I first started using this stuff it was amazing. It left my hair incredibly soft and non frizzy. However it no longer works the great miracles it used to work, I suppose my hair just got used to it. The only bad thing about this product is that it has a great amount of cones in it, which is not very good for curly hair. I do like to use this product as a leave in/heat protection when I straighten/curl my hair. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    curlylyn | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Decent product

    This definitely makes my hair softer and shinier when I use my flat iron, but as other reviewers have mentioned, too much will make your hair greasy. I avoid putting it on my roots all together. Over, this is not too bad but I'm not sure if I will buy it again. I might try something else — 3 years, 4 months ago
    Beth2882 | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Pretty Good :)

    This product is a great heat protectant. I don't really care for the smell since i'm mostly into foral and fruity smells. While i like this product i still have yet to attain a product that will completely leave my relaxed african-american hair as silky as other people claim their products make their's — 3 years, 4 months ago
    tajanae | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    CHI Silk Infusion

    I use this product in my hair before I use I flat iron my hair and it leaves my hair soft and shiney. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    msroz | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    For silky and shiny hair

    I use this product when I am half way done blowdrying my hair and it makes my hair super shiny and smooth! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    Jennifer987 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great for all ethnicities

    Highly recommended for that African American teenager w/ frizzy or tightly waved hair that desires their hair to be straight. Wonderful product! A little goes a long way! Smells great! PLUS it protects my hair! I wish i would have had this in high school... — 3 years, 5 months ago
    DizzleBii | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Good But Not Worth The Price

    The product smells great and does leave my hair feeling very soft. However, unlike the scent which can be irritating after daily use of the product, the softness does not last throughout the day. I usually reapply at twice throughout the day just to maintain the feeling it leaves after immediate use. It is a good product, but for the price I will stick to my Fantasia IC Hair Polisher which also helps with tangling. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    BMM194 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    AWESOME stuff!

    This stuff is a must have for anyone that wants weightless shine to dry hair! I learned about this stuff from a co-worker that always had the shinest hair! She told me that she had been using this stuff! I have thick curly hair and by the time I got done drying it it looked like a birds nest to straighten. WELL. I used this stuff while my hair was "damp"..not soaking wet. So towel dry your hair an...read mored then apply a dime size amount to your strands. If you would like added shine use EVEN less after your blow dry for a smooth polished look. This stuff will make the difference! The only downfall is that it is expensive. Being a cheap sake like myself I am always looking for a deal. Well....this stuff is amazing and even its current price is totally worth it! — 3 years, 7 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    Cool Stuff

    When I bought my first flat iron, I had no idea what products I was supposed to use in my hair. I went to the store and the sales reps helped me out. I saw this stuff and saw how expensive it was for such a small bottle and I was hesitant to buy it. Well, thanks to some great sales skills at ulta, this product has become a must have for me. This stuff is great. Whether I blow my hair out, str...read moreaighten it, or let me hair air dry, it leaves me hair silky no matter what texture I go with. However, be careful with out much you use. You can always add more, but you can't take any away. Whenever I have accidentally used a little too much, it made my hair look greasy. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    BellaFaccia | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    a bit pricey, but a great prodcut!

    I had this product put in my hair when getting a haircut, and it left it so silky, soft and shiny! It smelled really good too. I noticed such a stark difference between using it and not using it that I had to buy it. It also does a great job at protecting my hair from heat damage when blow drying or using a straight iron. I have thick oily hair, so I was afraid it might leave my hair greasy or wei...read moreghed down, but it didn't at all. I just avoid using it right near my roots and focus on the middle to ends of my hair when applying it. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    kimw37 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend