Josie Maran Tinted Moisturizer Reviews

Back to Josie Maran Tinted Moisturizer»
Sort by:
  • 6

    a little too dry

    it's not bad--but I feel it goes on a little too pasty--the coverage is good and enhances skintone--I have it in linen--it just not a stand out product and for the price leave it on the shelf — 1 year, 5 months ago
    toni175 | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Didn't work for me

    I was really excited about trying this tinted moisturizer because I had heard only good things about the Josie Maran line but after trying it out for about a week I realized I didn’t care too much for it and ended up returning it. I liked it because it provided fuller coverage than other tinted moisturizers I had tried but even though the coverage felt light, the product felt tacky and sticky on...read more my face and as another pointed out already, it rubbed off really easily, almost as though it didn’t absorb at all. Overall, I wouldn’t recommended this moisturizer. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    scrswimmer | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for Fair Skin

    I have very Fair skin, with lots of freckles. I also have issues with acne from time to time. This tinted moisturizer is lightweight so I don't feel like a clown with it on. It covers great and even's out my skin, and the lightest shade matches perfectly. I am so happy they have a really light shade, some of the other tinted moisturizers don't have a light enough shade to match my skin tone. ...read moreAlso the 30 spf is great, I went to an all day out door concert and forgot to put on sunscreen, while my chest and shoulders were burnt my face was fine thanks to the 30 spf. Long story short love this stuff totally worth the money — 2 years, 6 months ago
    hardcorexxx | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    In Love with Josie Maran products

    I had to try this after I fell in love with her 100% Argan oil. It makes my skin look naturally pretty. A very small covers so well and feels healthy on my skin. I have combination skin but this doesn't make it more oily and never breaks me out- I agree with other reviewer that it normalizes the oily part of my skin. I love the high spf. Wear this all the time and I love it. BTW, did I say I love it? :-) — 2 years, 9 months ago
    domesticmeme | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Beautiful

    Just like Josie's other products, I had to try this. Not only have I become a fan of her argan oil, but I use tinted moisturizer on a daily basis. First, this one has spf 30 which is great compared to most other tinted moisturizers. It also provides enough coverage to mute the redness I have on my cheeks without looking like I'm wearing a mask. It leaves a lovely moist finish, but not so much that...read more I need to apply powder. In a nutshell, it leaves my skin looking HEALTHY, and the argan oil inside it ensures that. Love it!! It is a little more pricey ($30) however I find the results and spf worth it. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    monalisastyle | 97 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    Tinted Moisturizer

    The color was great with this.. not too dark or too light. It lasted for pretty much the entire day. Coverage was about light-medium. My biggest concern was that it left my skin kinda greasy looking. No dewy look.. plain 'ol greasy looking face. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    bbcamp | 111 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Love the coverage, but sticky and doesn't stay put

    It's great coverage, as a girl who was used to matte powder venturing into the dewy world, I was happy that it covered redness around my nose, etc. w/o having to use concealer. But it's so sticky and rubs off if you blow your nose or brush your face. By an hour later, it's gone. And I don't have oily skin. I wish she just made a liquid foundation that would stay put and let me moisturize on my own. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    sarastrum | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    nice moisturizer

    I really like this tinted moisturizer. This has nice coverage, looks natural and doesn't make me breakout. I have a few old acne scars and this covers them. It does feel a little sticky after applying but I take care of that by lightly dusting powder on top. The only drawbacks are there is only 3 shades available and limited availability. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    christine6677 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend