Clinique Lash Power Mascara Long Wearing Formula Reviews

Back to Clinique Lash Power Mascara Long Wearing Formula»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Very hard to remove.

    After recently getting a sample of this in the mail from Clinique, I have worn it two times, but don't intend on using it again. Lash Power Mascara's claim is that it resists humidity, heat, sweat, crying, etc., but that it also comes off easily with warm water. It definitely doesn't. I have used other mascaras that have similar claims that actually DO work. In order to remove everything, I had to...read more use very hot water (ouch) and work at my eye lashes for a few minutes with a wash cloth. On the other hand, the brush works very well, getting at even the shortest of my eye lashes. And if you are looking for a mascara that lasts all day (and night), this is for you. But not for me. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    RWilliams | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  27 of 29 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOOOOOOOOVE IT!

    This is a great "day" mascara. Here in Georgia, where it gets really humid, this stuff doesn't run, smudge, or flake off. While it doesn't give you outrageously long or thick lashes (I prefer something more dramatic for a night out), it does a nice job of coating my blonde lashes and creating just enough length and volume. I use a lotion-y eye make-up remover (better for your lashes) and have nooo problemo getting it to come off. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    LucyLu | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Very long-wearing and natural-looking

    Lash Power (I have this in black) is very long-wearing. Really doesn't smudge on my oily eyelids. Its tubing technology is supposed to work like Blinc's Kiss masacara. Compared to Blinc: Lash Power comes off more easily, in thin pieces, and sometimes (after a long day or I sleep in it) I can't tell where it's gone because nothing comes off when I wash my face. Blinc, OTOH, comes off in black, long...read more, flexible tubes that actually took me a long time to get off if I didn't use eye makeup remover (I'd rub my wet lashes lightly several times and see lots of tubes come off, only to look in the mirror to see that I *still* had mascara on). My big gripe with Lash Power is that it doesn't do much other than lightly define and separate lashes (and rare to no clumping). It doesn't lengthen at all and maybe slightly thickens just due to the fact that you're coating your lashes with layers of mascara. The mascara also didn't make my lashes superblack; maybe just natural black. At least Blinc mascara lengthens a lot (which you can control depending on how many coats you add) and gives you rich black lashes (more dramatic)--but that can be a bad thing b/c it sometimes look fake in a spider legs way. Both take out the curl in my lashes, so I recommend curling your lashes after applying mascara. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    superann | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Didn't impress

    On a positive note, the mascara is easy to apply, does not clump and the brush is amazing at getting at every single lash. It did not smudge and actually stayed on my lashes all day long. Unfortunately it did not give me any length or volume whatesoever. If you are going for a very natural look, this is the mascara for you. I like my lashes to look more dramatic. Also, this stuff is impossible to ...read moreget off. Even waterproof eye makeup remover couldn't get it off. I practically have to pull it off lash by lash. Not good. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    dmackay | 105 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 2

    Wouldn't come off

    I got this as a free sample--bad. 3 different brands of eye make-up remover wouldn't remove it. Even when it did come off, it came off in chunks, so I got little black things underneath my eyelids. Gross, eye infection waiting to happen. It looked ok on, a little goopy, but the major problem was that it wouldn't come off and was irritating when it did. There are much better mascaras out there!! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Kate | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  46 of 57 people said helpful

  • 3

    Too clumpy

    I had a terrible time with this mascara clumping after just a few uses. Doesn't work as well as most of the drug store brands. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    chileanrose | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  26 of 27 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Mascara

    Not only does this mascara live up to its expectations, but it has a great brush. The mascara is a nice moist formula, not to wet not and not too dry. The brush is amazing. I have fine, long lashes that have a natural curl to them and my eyes are sensitive. This mascara brings out my lashes, makes them full, long, long wearing, does not bother my eyes and does not add any extra curl. It has a g...read morereat package (not to big or bulky). It comes off pretty easy sense it is a long wearing mascara with lots of warm water and I use baby shampoo. Can you tell, I love this mascara. This is a big deal to a mascara junkie. I recommend this product to anyone looking for full amazing lashes that are still natural looking. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Anela | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    excellent staying power

    I love this prodoct. It really stays on and through tears, rain and sweat. It washes off a little funny, but if you use warm water and rub gently it really does come offeasily it just sort of comes off in globs. But the best mascara I have tried in a while! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    bheide8 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not enough

    This mascara is alright. I was hoping it would be more. I have long lashes and oily skin so most mascara's leave black marks on my eyelids and under my eyes, so I had very high hopes. It didn't do enough. It might add color to light lashes but with dark lashes I am better off without. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    ArcticBeauty | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  44 of 45 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    This mascara is amazing

    This mascara is amazing it does everyhting its say it will I don't have a lot of eyelashes but thos seems to find every single on makes them look longer and it doesn't make your lashes stiff. Actually does just wash off with warm water I am always looking for the perfect mascara and I think I finally found it. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    karenkmi | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend