Almay Clear Complexion Pressed Powder Reviews

Back to Almay Clear Complexion Pressed Powder»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Very nice texture....

    This powder has a very very nice texture. Soft, not oily or drying. It goes on to create a smooth finish and doesn't clog pores. Very affordable price The only problem I have is it doesn't match my skin tone. I have a medium olive skin and none of the colors look natural on me :( — 3 years, 9 months ago
    rachael99 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Very good for oil controls

    Pro: great for oil controls... goes on light....doesn't cause breakouts. Cons : Have to retouch t zone every 4 hrs, doesn't treat acne, need to be wash off before going to bed( if not your skin will break out) Best use after washing face in the morning (9am) ...then wash face 7-8 hr later reapply ( keep from having too much oil on face) — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Heartme | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Almay has NEVER worked for me!

    I've tried a couple Almay foundation products and the end results are always the same for me. I break out and the foundation fades through out the day. I have oily skin and this just made my skin even worse! I regret wasting my money on it. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    BrittanyRose | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Tried it but don't like it!

    I've tried Maybelline pressed powder and it's okay. Since I have oily skin, thought I might as well try Almay Clear Complexion for healing blemishes. After about 3 days I broke out with pimples. Thought it heals blemishes not create more. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    windwardgirl | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    cant live without it!

    its light, it makes my skin feel fresh, and most importantly, no breakouts! its better than any expensive brand. the only down side is that its hard to match the color with a yellow undertone. but luckily, its so lightweightthat i bought it in the lightest color and just put bronzer on it and it looks great. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    wc_athlete | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Powder I own!

    This powder is great! It's so hard to match my skin color to a powder and have it look right, but this stuff works great. Even when I go tanning, it still works great. It evens out my skin color without making my face look orange or blotchy! And you can buy it anywhere! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Meljoy444 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Goes On Darker

    For my skin, this powder was darker on my skin than in the compact, so I wasn't a fan. I already bought one of the lightest colors, but to make a positive comment, it is hypoallergenic and soft on skin. :) — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Melinda926 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I'm loyal to this brand

    My skin is very sensitive and this brand, which is not expensive, is the only I can wear confidently. I tried Clinique and I always get break outs. I love Almay — 6 years, 1 month ago
    kilestuff | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Powder Compact!

    I have used Almay products for a long time because I have super sensitive skin. I started using this product as a cheaper alternative to the Clinique oil free brand. I really like the powder and the colors blend well with my skin tone. The only thing I don't like is the powder-puff applicator. I much prefer a sponge that is washable. I washed the powder-puff and it did ok, but I think I will be replacing it with a sponge of my own. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    krudder30 | 189 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    GREAT FOR OILY FACES PRONE TO BREAKOUTS

    This has been one of the best that I have tried. I have purchased more expensive item in the past that feel gross and don't last as long. For the price and how light it feels, this is #1. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    angelswingsxo | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend