N.Y.C. New York Color Automatic Eyeliner Reviews

Back to N.Y.C. New York Color Automatic Eyeliner»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Good

    I really like this eyeliner, the only issue is getting your water line on your lower lid. It doesn't stay, it just glides off. The black sticks on the top lid and is great for smudging. I've used this eyeliner for over a year and haven't switched. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    BrookeSS | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    This is horrible

    Omg I hate this I put it on my Water line and i made them red and irritated!!! I don't use this and I THINK THAT IS NOT VERY GOOD! — 2 years ago
    girlygirlbeautyxo | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    good and bad

    I like the fact that this eyeliner doesn't smudge as bad as other eyeliners. One thing I don't like about this eyeliner is that you have to go over the line several times to get a dark desired color. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    Nicholea88 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Review subject

    I like it but I hate the packaging. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    van_ly | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Works Great On Me

    I really like this liner, I have it in black and purple. But I prefer to use them more like bases for eye shadows because they are nice and soft and blend easily. Maybe that's because I have oily lids but I don't find them dry at all. It's widely recommended to set cream based eyeliners with a shadow so that's what I do and I have no problems. I'm giving it a 9 only because the packaging falls apart after awhile and I keep having to put it back together, otherwise it's a 10 for me. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    Crissy009 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    definitely not for me

    The price seemed right, but the product was very wrong. If you're looking for a product for your water line, this is not it. The makeup itself is waxy and doesn't show up well on the 1st swipe of the pencil. In fact, I had to really press for the liner to show up on my upper lid. One of the reasons why I'm giving it 3 stars is because the colors are pretty when they finally do show up. That and, since I can't bring them back, I can use them as an eyeshadow base. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    chelvudu | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Terrible!

    This product smudges involuntarily, especially in heat. I know many products can't stand up to hot weather, and this one is no exception. For about $3, you can't expect Dior, but its worth its price and not a penny more. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    lizjai | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Favorite Eye Liner!

    It can create thin to thick lines. Its soft so you can erase some away or smude for dramatics. It cleans easily. I LOVE LOVE LOVE this eye liner. I cant stand liners that are so hard you feel you re going to rip yur skin off. Not so here! I will keep this brand for however long! and reasonable price too! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    lirgo87 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    NYC New York Color Automatic Eyeliner,

    Yes, I use eyeliners all the time,and I'm always on the look-out for a great eyeliner,and a friend told me about this eyeliner,she told that I just had to try this eyeliner,and I did try It out and I must say I really like this product alot,It never goes on thick,but It's thin lined and very sleek,get color,very smooth,I know that you will like this eyeliner,I know I do. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    papkin45 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    stays put

    This eyeliner is far from smudgy! But I can say that it is dry. As a matter of fact, put this liner on your eyes and it is there for hours you'll have to scrub to get it off. I am sort of in the middle with this liner, I have had better liners and also I have had worst. I think this liner goes on nicely on the bottom lashline and nowhere else. I probably will not buy again though. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    egonza15 | 76 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend