Mario Badescu Skin Care Mario Badescu Strawberry Face Scrub Reviews

Back to Mario Badescu Skin Care Mario Badescu Strawberry Face Scrub»
Sort by:
  • 5

    this is not a scrub

    The strawberry face scrub from Mario Badescu was a major disappointment. And that’s an understatement. When I see the word “scrub” on something, I expect it to do just that: SCRUB. Now don’t get me wrong, if this were labeled anything else, maybe a “cream cleanser” or even just a moisturizer (minus the annoying strawberry seeds) I could go with that. But for a scrub – it sucked! Firs...read moret off, the strawberry seeds just kind of slip around in the cream, they don’t exfoliate your skin at all. Second off, if they do happen to come in contact with sensitive skin or a dry patch, they sort of tear at it which is painful. I will admit that my skin is probably more sensitive than most so taking that into consideration, maybe for some people it would be fine. But the seeds are way too big to be gentle on your skin, and too few and far between to really have any actual impact. Now that I’ve complained about this product as a scrub, now for the positive stuff: I will say, I did like the smell. It was a little artificial, didn’t smell like real actual strawberries, but still it is pleasant and soothing. I like the texture of the cream part of this product, it had a nice slip to it without being slimy, and it felt smooth and creamy on my face. I felt like it moisturized my face while I was using it as well, which is always a great bonus. Again, if this were a moisturizer or cleansing cream I would be enthralled with it. The one thing that might be a minor drawback though, is that after I was done (I used it in the shower in case I got strawberry seeds in my hair, which some people have experienced) and I rinsed it off, my face felt a little irritated. It might be that there is some chemical or enzyme in it that was just a little too strong for me. But I am giving it 5 stars because if it were a cream cleanser, I would probably use it. — 2 years ago
    tr3kkie9rl | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    not the best scrub

    I like scrubs with the tiny exfoliating beads, but this didn't have any. I don't think the seeds scrubbed as much as i would have liked them to and i haven't seen any drastic results. But yes, this product does smell delicious and feels very creamy! I use it in the shower just like the mario badescu site recommends, but i have to be careful because on more than one occasion i found strawberry seeds in my hair. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    thu_totoro | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not as good as you would want it to be

    After spending 15dollars on this exorbidant face scrub, obviously I had high expectations for this and prayed that I would never ever have to change a face scrub for the rest of my entire life. But this product? Wasted my time and money and effort and everything else. Pros: Huge amount. Don't think you can finish it in the next ten years. Cons: Crazy price. The strawberry seeds don't exfolia...read morete. Watery texture? Artificial strawberry smell. Bottomline: Not worth your money. Try something drugstore instead. I've bought five products from this brand, NONE of which got a rating from me more than 3. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    summersnow | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    not a fan

    i really didn't like much about this exfoliator. i wanted to like it because its natural, but the strawberry seeds are harsh and scratch my face. they are not smooth like most exfoliating beads. the cream of the exfoliator is very mushy and my skin did not feel clean after i used it. it does not move around your face well while you rub it. i wasn't really one for the smell either. it smelled like ...read moreplastic, foam and strawberries. i returned mine to nordstrom a few days later. do yourself a favor and skip this spring picnic. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    princessfarrah | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not great

    This scrubs DOES smell wonderful. It smells like cherry more than strawberry though. I did not like the texture of the scrubs. Because they are made of real strawberry seeds and don't have a round shape, it really irritates and hurts the skin. Also, this scrub has a really greasy feel. Almost like cleaning your face with say, body lotion. Finally, this scrub doesn't do anything except hurting your skin. Sticking with St. Ives. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    elepop | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    So-so

    it smells sweet and makes me want to taste it but it is just so-so, i dont feel it does much on my face. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    buttercup3 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Makes your face feel great

    I must agree with the other lady's, this stuff does smell good enough to eat! It goes on great, the little seeds get rid of any little dry spots you might have and even out you skin. It leave your face feeling so soft and smooth. I can live with out! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Takoda | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good

    I like the texture of the scrub and it seems to work fine as a cleanser. However, I don't care for the strawberry scent at all ... seems very "teen-like" to me. I used up a sample jar, but don't think I could use it long term. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    DramaticDiva | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this stuff!

    I have loved all the Mario Badescu products I have tried, but this is one of my favorites! It's great for my oily/combo skin--just the right amount of exfoliation. I use it twice a week before bed. The smell is fabulous and lingers just enough to help with sweet dreams! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    sylviarj | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Smells Great

    I love this scrub. I was not sure about it because I never tried this brand but I was amazed. It smells great going on and it leaves you with the same sweet smell throughout the day. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    pinpink | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend