Boots No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse Foundation Reviews

Back to Boots No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Finally

    This is the first foundation that I have repurchased times. Having really oily, acne prone, large pores and lets add aging skin, finding a foundation was just flat out annoying and drains the pocket book. I have tried other mousse foundations but they looked funny when some of them went directly into the pores. It looked like I had tiny spots on my face. Some of them also rub off in weird piles or...read more rolls??? I do use a primer but no moisturizer, save that for night because of my oily skin. I do not use under my eyes (makes them too dry looking). My routine: Primer (wait 5 to 10 min to dry and do eye makeup during the wait), this foundation using soft foundation brush, conceal (sometimes not needed depending on how my face looks that day), stick blush, MAC blot powder then Hoola (benefit). Working in hospitality I don't have the time for touchups so I am so happy that this actually works for me. Be careful, it is very easy to overdo this foundation so it might take a couple times before you find the right amount for you. You will look very made up and dry (even oily skin) if you use too much or use too much powder. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    tbogart27 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  16 of 20 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great texture

    I have tried many different foundations to pair well with my combination skin. This product is cloud-like and seamlessly melts into my skin. It practically impossible to mess up applying it because it glides on so easily. The only reason I am not giving it a perfect score is because it does not do a great job of providing shine control for an extended period of time, but my primer helps out with that. Overall, a good workhorse to have in your beauty chest. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    asb66 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 11 people said helpful

  • 10

    My fav foundation....

    Goes on smooth with beautiful coverage, love it! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    sonia_silveroli | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 5 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Boots #7 Intelligent Balance Mousse Foundation

    I have tried several foundations and decided to give this one a try. It goes on very velvety and seems to stay on. Great product for my skin! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    june_cassadey | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    mousse foundation

    i love this product .well worth $13.49 at target...you only need a littlebit on you finger and it's like velvet...love it. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    monkin32 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 9 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this!

    My previous foundation was discontinued so I tried this. It is terrific! I'm 36 with oily, acne prone skin. I can wear this all day without my skin becoming oily. The coverage is very good and extremely easy to blend. I don't recommend using powder since this gives you a matte finish. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Wannabe | 85 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  21 of 22 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this stuff

    I'm 23 and have terrible skin usually caused by heavy foundation (kind of a Catch-22, need foundation to cover the acne but acne is caused by foundation). After trying nearly everything in the drugstore makeup isles, I discovered this at Target. This stuff is wonderful. Not only did I not have a breakout, but my skin has actually CLEARED UP for the first time since freshman year of college. It's s...read moreo light you may think you need to apply a lot, but a tiny bit covers your whole face. I've had it for almost two months and have hardly made a dent in the pot. Another bonus is that there's practically no shine at the end of the day. I love this stuff! Get it while you can! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    makeupjunkie72 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  27 of 29 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good product line

    Boots is a retailer in the UK and have an entire line of beauty products. I lived in England for a while and used their products quite frequently and most of their No7 products are high quality and work quite well. Boots is just now making its way over to the US and their products are definitely worth a try. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    TammyC | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 10 people said helpful

  • 10

    really wonderful

    I came across this cosmetic line while in target. I have never heard of it. They had alot of samples to try. I was rather impressed, as I buy most of my cosmetics at Lancome, and Clinique. This Foundation is outstanding, It gives your skin a silky feel, and covers well. It feels so good, and gives you a soft glow. I am also saving alot of money. Now, I am anxious to try some of there other products! — 6 years ago
    Noahtigger | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  21 of 23 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend