Bourjois Volume Clubbing Mascara Reviews

Back to Bourjois Volume Clubbing Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Wow lashes

    this is my very favorite mascara yes it is stick yes it is clumpy but when you get the hang of it it goes on just like false lashes it's the closest you can get it has a flat side of the brush so you can use it to get some dark color on your inner upper lash which also adds to the false lash look, definitely worth the money. I usually wear three coats on a normal day so this message camera does not feel heavy to main and I take it off with regular up olive oil and it comes off fine — 1 year, 7 months ago
    Dee | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    nice and clumpy

    this mascara has a great deep black color and it stays forever unless you take it off...it gives great volume but with clumps!! and barely length too.. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    eleni_papageorgiou | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love It

    This mascara doesn't run. Doesn't smear. And has come closest to giving me what I want, fake eyelashes without having to put on fake eylashes. Love it. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    GreenieL | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    nice color but clumpy

    I was excited to try this product because it seemed like it would really make my lashes stand out. It makes lashes stand out but it's clumpy and messy. Be sure to remove excess mascara from wand before applying or it will cause a big mess. You can see how thick and clumpy it is as soon as you remove the wand from the tube. — 5 years ago
    dancarina | 114 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    What Volume?!

    This mascara was a complete waste of money and time. After multiple coats, there was no discernible volume. I could have achieved the same result from some .99 cent drug store mascara. As a past user of YSL's Faux Cils and the original Diorshow and the now discontinued Chanel Instant Lash and Lancome Intencils, I know what volume looks like and this ain't it. Even L'Oreal's Voluminous knocks this one out the park. — 5 years ago
    NT02360 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Volume Clumping

    This mascara is good for thickening and darkening my lashes, but it's just too clumpy! I have to practically cleans up tons of residue that get caught up on the end of the wand every time I'm using this. I find it hard to separate my lashes and make them look natural after wearing this. It's also difficult to clean and makes a couple of my lashes fall out. It doesn't smudge though, and the price is good. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    ggxoxo | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    great for workout

    This mascara is fantastic for not smudging or moving during intense heat and sweat but it clumps very easily. I run alot of races and love it,but you have to separate the eyelashes quickly after application. It does what it says-a mascara for going out clubbing-thick and water-resistant. I use this for road running races,not normal life. It neers bleeds duering a race but it is hard to remove. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    puddyrun | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Massive lashes...

    I love this mascara...I have fairly thick and long lashes but this mascara really amps it up and gives me massive lashes. I literally have someone ask me every day if those are really my lashes or false ones. It does take a little getting used to in the application. You have to sort of dip your lashes in the well and then rotate the brush to comb the mascara through. It's very waterproof but I can take it off easily with any oily eyemakeup remover. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    lesliebridget | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    You have to work too hard ...

    Volume Clubbing masara can be considered a good mascara, in that it does everything I want a mascara to do - it leaves you with ridiculously long lashes and they are extra, extra black. Great! However ... this mascara clumps instantly. It has a weird brush that's flattened in the middle. I've found, through trial and error, that the best way to apply this mascara is to use the flat side to get...read more all the yummy inky blackness onto your lashes, then use the brushy parts to comb through the lashes about a billion times until you're left with perfectly defined, dark lashes. Another nasty little bit, though ... this stuff is a bear to get off. Last night, I doused a cotton ball with waterproof eye makeup remover, left it on my lids for a minute and the mascara didn't budge. I swiped and swiped, using three cotton balls - some was still there. By this time, it had become a huge, flaky mess and a huge flake had gotten into each eye! Oh, no. I am very sensitive about my eyes - that is a big ole no-no in my book. Even after washing my face with a creamy cleanser and using toner, I was still scrubbing at my lashes to get it off. If you're gonna be onstage or doing something else where you'd like to be sure your mascara is smear-proof this is the stuff (maybe that's why it's called Volume Clubbing - it's meant to be worn to the club when you're hot and sweaty) - but if you just want mascara for a regular old workday, it might not be worth it for the headache involved in taking it off. Buyer beware. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Lifeofaladybug | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend