Rimmel London Stay Matte Foundation Reviews

Back to Rimmel London Stay Matte Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Stay Matte really is matte!

    I bought this from Walgreens since it was 50% (along with tons of other Rimmel products!). After trial and error, I found I'm their third shade, aptly named Ivory. The coverage on this foundation is amazing. It's very smooth, and goes on so cleanly. My skin is a dry combination, so I was worried this would cling to the dry patches. If you use a moisturizer and a primer before, it doesn't. Staying...read more power is great. It lasted all day long without me getting oily or itchy- which is super great. The only thing that's bad about this is that you should probably couple it with the stay matte powder or the finish can look awkward. Overall, though? It's my go-to and I've already bought another tube of it. For $6? It's one of the best foundations I've ever used. It's beat when applied with your fingers or a brush, then buffed in. Just definitely be sure to use a primer! — 7 months, 1 week ago
    ryantwerkteam | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    No sir

    Coloration is strange, odd texture. Doesn't leave a smooth finish. I was pretty disappointed. But it did keep my face from looking oily. — 7 months, 1 week ago
    princessobsessed | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    YUP.

    I hate this foundation...ugh it just feels so horrible & heavy on the face. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    Laurahdz | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Streaky and Oxidized..

    I'm usually not one to leave a review but this had to be the exception. this went on quite smoothly and was easy to blend into my skin. It has very light coverage, which I, personally, don't have a problem with because my skin is pretty clear. I have oily skin and this stayed matte without a primer or powder....however I always ended up with a streak of foundation on my jawline that was never ther...read moree when I first applied the makeup. Also, after 2-3 hours, this oxidized terribly on me. If it wasn't for the oxidation and the streaky-ness, this would be great... To bad the drugstore doesn't have a return policy on foundations.... — 1 year, 6 months ago
    Rach1233 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Streaky!!!

    This foundation is horrible... It left my face looking like a orange zebra! At first it actually looked ok.. that was until till i looked at myself in the sun... It doesn't blend well at all and after it dried it turned an orange-brownish color... almost making my face look like it was dirty or dingy... not to mention it didn't keep my face looking matte at ALL! After about an hour my face was shining like a disco ball! I definitely won't be using this product EVER again! — 2 years, 4 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    AWFUL

    I'll start with the one positive: it did a half decent job of keeping shine at bay. Now the negatives: didn't keep shine at bay for long enough (4hours max), coverage was rubbish and didn't hide blemishes, Colour is weird, I picked the lightest shade yet it was still too dark - I felt slightly orange. The texture is sticky and it doesn't blend in, I was nearly late for work as I spent so much time...read more blending!! I suffer with bad skin and it felt like it clogged my pores and also emphasized dry skin.... think that's it. It's just a general cheap and nasty foundation, I'm now going to invest in decent make-up AFTER a consultation at a counter and spend that bit extra so my face looks better. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    tasmin_parry | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Horrible!

    It gave me an unnatural finish and color. I have oily skin, and it didnt take long for my face to be oily. But you get what you pay for. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    smashlei | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    Orange

    As in the color it turned my face. That alone is a reason to avoid this product. I will say though, it did keep my face reasonably matte. Considering that at the time I was waiting tables in a Mexican restaurant (where the grease abounds) it held up pretty well, especially for the price. Thats the only reason it gets five stars. However, I would still skip it, the fact that it oxidized so quickly is just isn't worth the bargain. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    Waddle | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    don't buy it!!

    I tried it when I was still new in the makeup world and I hated it. there aren't so much colors, takes time to dry and it last 2/3 hrs, if you use primer then 5/6, no more than that. its cheap, yeah, but it doesn't worth it. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    queencharlotte | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Not very good

    I recently bought this foundation and i really don't like it. It is very hard to blend and it has a very light coverage. It also didn't leave my face matte like it states it does. I definately wouldn't purchase this foundation again. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Firefly13579 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend