Rimmel London Stay Matte Foundation Reviews

Back to Rimmel London Stay Matte Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 3

    So Dissapointed

    I'm an oil slick, so drugstore, makeup counter, you name it, I've tried it. Sadly, I spent money on this with high hopes. I know other people rave, but for me, I was oily within an hour. Befre you think I'm a teen, I'm forty five and about desperate. Nothing makes me matte for more than a little while and I'm dead tired of it. I'm still seeking my HG in makeup base. Stay Matte, was not it. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    Nliedel | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great for the price!

    I have fairly oily skin and was looking for a good foundation to get me through the summer. This foundation provides moderate coverage (it evens out my skin tone but any major blemishes will still need concealer) and doesn't seem to budge during the day. Best of all, I do find that it tends not to get as oily during the day as other (more expensive!) foundations that I've tried. Goes on a bit thick but can be blended easily with a damp sponge. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    blondcol | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    My favorite foundation - ever!

    It can't get much better than this foundation. It is cheap (like 6 bucks!) and it is a blessing for my oily skin. It is comparable to my Smashbox tinted moisturizer, just less oily. The coverage is about the same (which is great for me - I like the lighter coverage, I use concealer on my dark circles anyways) but this foundation keeps me from looking like an oil slick by the end of the day! I stil...read morel have to blot occasionally if I am outside in the heat all day but this stuff stays put and looks amazing on. I love the texture of it, SO silky (like I said - comparable to my Smashbox tinted moisturizer). All in all, my favorite everyday wear foundation. Cheap, looks great on, doesn't wash me out, and keeps my oily face much matte-er (is that a word?!?) than any foundation I have used. One thing to note - I use Sand which is the darkest shade I have found in stores, it matches my skin as long as I am rocking a tan (I am caucasian but get pretty tan in the summer). With that being said, if you are dark skinned I think there is more color selections on the website, so that may be a slight inconvenience. Either way, I still love it!! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    lmc710 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    More of a tint

    I wouldn't really consider this a foundation...it didn't really even out my skin tone, definitely didn't provide any coverage with less than 3 coats. And who wants that much product on their face?? Added a bit of tint to my skin, but like I said, it didn't even out my natural tone, so it really wasn't too useful. Won't buy again. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    TheEllster | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    good buy...

    It's always been hard for me to find a foundation that won't disappear on me by noon, and this one stays put, ALL DAY. As for the reviewers that say that it dries quickly and leaves streaks, it will only do that if you leave on your face without blending, as any liquid foundation would do. I would give this a 10, but the shade I got is off a tad bit, but still looks natural. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    likevines | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Super product at a great price!

    I usully use high quality mineral foundation (Jane Iredale, Philosophy) and I wanted to try a liquid. This was approx. $5.19 plus tax at Bed, Bath, and Beyond. I love it. I apply it with a wedge sponge and the coverage is excellent( I have slight rosacea redness), and it lasts all day. The color is very natural and you can't even tell I'm wearing foundation, my skin simply looks perfect, I've gotten lots of compliments. It's definitely worth trying. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Ivyqueen82 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7

    not so great all by itself....

    The color for skin tones is great, not orange, which is why I bought this. Also I was hoping for oil control. This is a matte makeup and that is great yet it doesn't seem to last. Also the coverage seems light. I like more of a medium coverage. Even though I had all these problems I never threw it out and gave it another try when rimmel came out with their new primer. Once I use the primer and finish with a nice powder this stuff works. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    honeyvapor | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    It's All About The Texture...

    This is another product I used to use in high school and recently decided to pick up and retry. Being a little older and more makeup-savvy, I wondered if it would still seem as great as it did back in the day. I applied it and remembered why I used to love it so-- it goes on with lotion. I actually apply it with my bare hands. It is very hydrating and just feels... healthy. As for the coverage, e...read moreh. I notice now that there is very little difference in the look of my skin when I put it on. The color is kind of weak. And, when it's hot out like it is right now, my face looks like I moisturized with vegetable oil. However, when used with other foundation products (right now I'm using some concealer, a little bit of Stay Matte and then some powder brushed on over it) it creates a very "dewy" look. It's good for an evening out-- but not on it's own. For the price, I'd say it's worth it. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    missmeganbunny | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it

    I have oily skin and I love the way it goes on and feels so natural. Almost like I don't have anything on at all. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Paulaskeeter | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Not Very Good

    I bought this because I have very oily skin and I'm always on the prowl for a full coverage foundation. This one doesn't live up to the hype,it didn't even cover mild redness on my cheeks...much less the occasional blemish. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Angel_Eye | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend