Avalon Organics Lavender Moisture Plus Lotion with SPF 18 Reviews

Back to Avalon Organics Lavender Moisture Plus Lotion with SPF 18»
Sort by:
  • 9

    good, but not perfect

    this is generally a really good moisturizer. no greasiness, and it smells AMAZING! but i love lavender, which i guess is unusual. it stings a tiny bit when i first apply it, but doesn't leave any redness so i don't mind. it doesn't get a great safety rating from cosmetics database, so i took off a star for that, but i appreciate that the company doesn't test on animals. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    rachel_bo | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Don't be put off by strong scent

    I had been looking for an organic facial moisturizer with SPF (I'm a redhead) and I thought I'd give this a try. The strong lavender scent made me wary at first (because even thought I like lavender not everyone does, especially men) but it literally fades to almost scentless within 20-30 minutes of application. It is very light but very moisturizing and it absorbs quickly, never causes breakouts ...read more(I think it actually helps prevent them because of the lavender) and best of all it prevents sunburn! I use it on my face, neck, chest and sometimes shoulders and arms. It's very good stuff. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    SarahJane925 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Fave!

    This moisturizer is great for my oily, easily sunburned skin! I had previously used the lavendar daily moisturizer, but bought this one when my store was out. It lasts a LONG time as a little goes a long way, and the sunscreen is essential! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Bimbi284 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Best Smelling Lotion

    This lotion is the best smelling lotion out there. It makes my skin feel nice and smooth as well as smells powerfully of sweet lavendar. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    GreenMama666 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    I love the lavender scent

    I love hoe this product is lavender scented and it is a bonus with the SPF 18! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    ashumard | 101 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    It's OK

    Gotta love a moisturizer with built-in sunscreen. I'm lazy like that. If I had to apply the moisturiser and sunsreen separately, one probably would not happen. I like the weight of the sunscreen, although it does leave a bit of a film on my skin. And the fragrance - WHOA! - do not attempt this in the first trimester of pregnancy. It is seriously overpowering. It does the job, but would I buy...read more it again... probably not if there was something advertised as natural and low fragrance in the same store. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    LexiBee | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    It burns!

    Ouch. I tried this moisturizer with sunscreen and something in it burned realy badly. I gave it to my husband and he was fine with it because he has tough manly skin, but mine is way too sensitive. Not for everyone. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    NatalieP | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Wonderful moisturizer!

    I was looking for a paraben-free moisturizer with natural, organic ingredients — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Lizanne1976 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Doesn't Absorb Well

    This lotion is good if you like the scent of lavender. It was a bit overwhelming for me. The lotion doesn't absorb fully like I like lotions to. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    along1111 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend