Shu Uemura High Performance Balancing Cleansing Oil Reviews

Back to Shu Uemura High Performance Balancing Cleansing Oil»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great makeup remover

    Melts away makeup and leaves skin moisturized. Stopped using it to remove eye makeup, though, since it was leaving a film in my eyes. Switched to Neutrogena eye makeup remover on the advice of my eye doc. — 8 months, 3 weeks ago
    AACNY | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Awesome Cleaser and MakeUp Remover

    The best I had so far.. It cleanse, remove makeup and moisturise at the same time. Definitely a keeper!! — 1 year, 5 months ago
    MommyB | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Cult Favorite!

    Shu Uemura's oil cleanser is a staple for many Asian women's beauty routine. It's really a multi-tasker: it cleanses, moisturizes and removes the most stubborn makeup effortlessly. At first I wasn't really sure how to use this (oil on my face? what?), but now I use it how I would use a regular non-foaming cleanser. The leaves my face feeling hydrated without greasy, and has really improved my ski...read moren's overall texture. This cleansing oil seems expensive, but it's really a long-term investment because it will last you years. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    SShum | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    I know better one

    I have used this products after knowing DHC for the same thing. Shu uemura cleansing oil is stckier and hard to rinse than DHC. Also, DHC will resolve my eye makeups better. Yet, these two are the only cleansing oils that I have used. If DHC is 10, this is 7. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    Constancia | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Takes it all off without stripping skin

    I can't afford a full-size bottle of this stuff, so I bought the sample size at Sephora after repeatedly hearing rave reviews about it. I was pretty skeptical because my forehead tends to get oily. But wow, this is the first cleanser that really cleans my skin and doesn't leave it feeling tight after. I thought I would wake up the next day with an oily T-zone as I always do, but still no. My skin ...read morewas still soft, clean and oil-free. My only peeve is the packaging, maybe it's only the sample size, but it was a little difficult getting it from bottle to hand to face. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    LilJ21 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great cleanser and makeup remover!

    I love Shu Uemura's skincare line and this is no exception. There are a lot of cleansing oils out in the market right now and I think this tops them all. It does a great job of removing makeup, oil and dirt. My face just feels so smooth and clean after using this product. It doesn't irritate my skin and doesn't create any breakouts. I will definitely be using this for life. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    shopaholic82 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    definitely high!

    This stuff will take anything and everything off your face, make up wise that is. It takes everything off your face, but doesn't make your skin dry, doesn't strip your skin dry afterwards. It's pretty amazing. i have combo skin so the thought of using oil on my face was like what? but after I tried it I was hooked. This stuff is great! Plus the bottle lasts a long time too! Definitely worth getting if you wear foundation every day. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    etherealprey | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Amazing

    This cleansing oil is great for remove make up!! It help me to remove all my make up at one time. You won't feel your skin dry nor oily after used. It is one of shu uemura key products. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    tsangnga | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend