Shu Uemura Eyelash Curler Reviews

Back to Shu Uemura Eyelash Curler»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Yay for this curler

    This is definitely a quality eyelash curler. I've never really used an eyelash curler because I had only ever tried cheaper ones which left my eyelashes weirdly crimped in a sort of 90 degree angle, not curled; so I didn't buy any other curlers for years. I got this about 6 months ago, and now it's a must have, I can't believe I went that long without curling my eyelashes! The rubber pad on thi...read mores curler is much higher quality and design than cheaper versions, so it doesn't leave eyelashes crimped. The only thing I don't like, like another reviewer said, you only get one replacement pad in the package when you buy the curler, and replacement pads aren't sold separately, so you have to buy another curler about every 6 months. But 38 dollars a year is definitely worth it! — 4 years, 4 months ago
    ashalofs | 60 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Works for Asian eyes!

    I've always been trying all kinds of eyelash curlers, and when I saw good reviews about this, I decided to try it out. Because it's a Japanese brand, I thought it'd work well on Asian eyes. And I was right, this curler really curls your lashes so they won't stay straight. This product is definitely worth the best. It's better to spend extra money than buying other lash curlers that don't work well. I really recommend this curler for Asian eyes. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    love_lesly | 121 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    WOW!

    Two clamps of this eyelash curler and it gave my eyelashes have a slight bent at the base and huge lift of the lashes. It really opened up my peepers. After a couple swipes of mascara (CoverGirl Lashblast, of course!), my lashes were set for the rest of the day. Unlike most eyelash curlers, I didn't experience any pinching or lash fallout. Priced at $19, shu umera Eyelash Curler comes with an ...read moreextra replacement pad. According to the instructions on the box, the pad is supposed to be replaced every three months. To prolong the shelf life of any eyelash curler, I recommend cleaning the curler clamp with a cotton ball of a small mixture rubbing alcohol and water. If you can afford this, get it! — 4 years, 5 months ago
    fabulessbeauty | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7 Makeup Brushes You Actually Need

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    LOVE...

    I absolutely love this eyelash curler. You do not need to press super hard just so u get a tiny crimp in your eyelashes anymore! This feels very comfortable on your lashes and it doesn't pull out eyelashes. It curls amazingly and the curl stays there for several hours even for masacaras that normally make your lashes droopy. Everybody is reviewing that they do not sell individual the rubber parts...read more, well I bought a new one today (22/02/10) for 22 dollars canadian at sephora and it came with TWO rubber parts! So check out for that, I think it's new! Anyways this is a great investment, and no other eyelash curler can even compare to this one, — 4 years, 6 months ago
    Cammie17 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    OVER-RATED

    I don't get all the hype about this curler. I felt it didn't fit the curves of my eye shape very well and was awkward to use. I like SHISEIDO'S lash curler much better!!! — 4 years, 6 months ago
    megyen | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Unbelievably Awesome

    If you like your eyelashes angled, crimped, severe, and looking completely unnatural, I warn you: DON'T BUY THIS EYELASH CURLER! It leaves your eyelashes curled softly or gives them a dramatic faux-eyelash curl depending on how you manipulate the curler. This is the best and original. If you're still using drug-store metal, you're totally missing out on an extreme beauty epiphany. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    TheHarlequin | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    This is the one!

    I have so many eyelash curlers I don't even know what to do with them. I don't curl my lashes everyday but I finally got one and OMG it really curls your lashes! I don't know why it's taken me so long to get this! — 4 years, 7 months ago
    Elmareeh | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    AMAZING!

    This eye lash curler works amazing! it gives great curls to your eye lashs, and high lights your eye amazingly! It is so easy to use, and doesnt catch on any hairs! The scissor-like handle is very easy to use, and the las curler is soft yet works very well, i love this product! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    roxi201 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love it!

    I have pin-straight, short, and "uncurlable" asian eyelashes. I heard nothing but rave reviews about this curler and figured it was worth a shot. Nothing else had ever worked for my lashes before. This eyelash curler gave my lashes a curl that was kind of unbelievable. The only way that the curl would last though, is with a waterproof mascara, because the formula in those contain wax whi...read morech helps hold the curl. Using a normal mascara, the curl would just fall flat within half an hour. Product delivers -- but must be used with the right formulation mascara to hold the curl if your lashes are like mine. For other people who already have curled lashes to begin with, I think this curler will be divine for you! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    amourflorale | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7 Makeup Brushes You Actually Need

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best 19 dollars you will ever spend. Period.

    To people who think its absolutely ridiculous to spend over 15 dollar on an eyelash curler, I say, its more ridiculous to waste 5 dollars on an eyelash curler that will do nothing for you. This is without a doubt, the best eyelash curler on the market. I've been blessed with long thick lashes, but here's the kicker: they are stick straight. Or should I say were. After purchasing the Shu Uemura eye...read morelash curler, I now have perfect eyelashes with a lovely curl. Before this, I had the cheap eyelash curlers which people assured me worked just as well as pricey ones. This was a flat out lie. These did absolutely nothing to my eyelashes...and this is after heating them with a hair dryer. With the Shu Uemura Eyelash curler, I get curly lashes instantly and don't have to bother with messing with a hair dryer or curling mascara. I curl and go. If time is money, consider this eyelash curler, 19 dollar well spent. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    ShellyBrownEyes | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend