Lush Shower Gels Reviews

Back to Lush Shower Gels»
Sort by:
  • 10

    delicious scent that lingers

    this is the best shower gel. i was debating between this and sonic death monkey and i am glad i went with this gel. i love the scent and it lingers in my bathroom and on my skin. it is also super moisturizing and suds up wonderfully. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Jamie81 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Gorgeous Patchouli-Scented Shower Gel

    This is among my favorite things in the world and it single-handedly turned me from a patchouli-hater to a patchouli-lover. Lush put just the right dose in here, and it does cleanse extremely well and rinse clean. The scent is fantastic if you love foresty/woodsy/earthy fragrances. It is strongly colored and will leave stains on tubs and counters if you are not careful. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    heather_e | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Beautiful Scent

    This is a lovely scent and even smells better during use than in the bottle. A fresh, woodsy/herbal fragrance. Unfortunately, this stuff is very runny and I prefer a slightly thicker texture for shower gel. This would be a "10" if not for the texture problems. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    heather_e | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Body Washes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    chocolate bathing

    of all the lush shower gels this one is my favorite. it really smells like chocolate with a hint of orange. lathers well and lasts forever. YUM. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    kodiac | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    YUM...

    Citrusy coffee smelling goodness to wake me up in the morning. I love Sonic Death Monkey, and not just for the clever name! This shower gel is amazingly upbeat with its feet soundly grounded in deep chocolatey goodness. I love the consistency - but it's certainly not a thick and gooey product, so if that's what you're looking for you need to keep looking. I love the smell - but if you like product...read mores to smell like flowers or sugar you need to keep looking. I like the way this feels, but if you want tons of suds you need to keep looking. This is a straight-up, no frills morning shower gel and it's divine! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Jen_FiftyCentHead | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Favorite. Shower gel. EVER!

    The smell makes me happy, and lingers for the rest of the day so I don't have to wear perfume. I also don't have to wear lotion; the honey is very moisturizing. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Manveri | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Soaps

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    If you love sweet jasmine, then try this!

    Powerful jasmine scent - which I love! This is not for the faint of heart - the scent is long lasting - however it smells MUCH lighter in the shower than whiffing it straight from the bottle. My whole bathroom smells decadent after using this. Does a great job cleaning my skin yet doesn't dry it out. This will be a mainstay in my shower! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    calicokitty | 162 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great even for those with oily skin!

    What you've heard is true: you use oil to fight oil! This doesn't have a lot oils in it, but it will conditioner your skin to a beautiful non-filmy glow! I love using it with just a plain rag and scrubbing away. And the scents! I've tried 'em all, I don't know which is my favorite. This must-try will become your must-have. A little pricey but soooo worth it! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    aimeen | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    It smelled good but...

    I got a big bottle of Olive Branch shower gel when it first came out. I loved the smell of it and it made my skin soft. But I was disappointed with the consistency. It was almost watery and took alot on my shower pouf to lather. So it got used up alot faster than some of the other Lush shower gels I've tried. But other than it being thin I liked it. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    ferrettalk | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Body Washes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Disappointing

    Though some of my friends love this (including guys I don't normally associate with "beauty" products), I found the consistency too liquidy for use, and no matter how much I shook the bottle, it separated out when I poured it in my hand. The scent is great and chocolatey, but I found it unpleasant to use. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Cheshyre | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Body » Body Wash + Shower Gel / Foam » Lush Shower Gels

Where To Buy

  • Buy it from
    $16.75 at Nordstrom
  • Buy it from
    $24.95 at Perfume.com
  • Buy it from
    $33.80 at Perfume.com
  • Buy it from
    $9.19 at FragranceNet.com

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend