Lush Shower Gels Reviews

Back to Lush Shower Gels»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Sonic Death Monkey

    I love the name but the smell left a bit to be desired to me. I usually love all Lush smells but this one never really grew on me. It is supposed to smell like chocolate and orange (which is a smell I love) but to me it just smelled like the deoderizer that they spray in your car at a car wash mixed with an ashtray smell. It lathers wonderfully and leaves you feeling clean. The smell isn't horribly disgusting, just not what I was expecting. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    impnpixie | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Softly-scented Skin

    If you're looking for luscious fragrance in your shower, LUSH shower gels are perfect for you. For a sexy, feminine experience, Flying Fox has a rich, slightly sweet jasmine fragrance that will leave your skin smelling great. The Olive Branch is a milder citrus scent that won;t linger as long but is more moisturizing. Both gels are a bit more watery than the typical gel, and while they still lathe...read morer like champs, use caution when squirting them onto your shower poof, as it's easy to squirt out more than you need. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    ferncool | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Overpowering scent, sudsing action was good. Not sure of the "claims".

    One of the more popular body and shower gels from Lush Cosmetics, Flying Fox is a blend of herbals, honey and jasmine to calm you, ignite “desire” (giggle), and is supposed to help with PMS. A little goes a quite a long way with this body wash and it foams up quickly. The scent is syrupy and thick and is more pleasant on your skin after the shower than during. I found it a bit overwhe...read morelming while swimming in the scent during a steamy shower. The gel’s formula did not react with my skin or cause any breakouts. However, I cannot really attest to the claims of PMS assistance (and my hubby didn’t care for the scent too much so it didn’t attract him. ;) ). — 6 years, 3 months ago
    bionicbeauty | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Soaps

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Smells Great!

    I have used two of the shower gels, sonic death monkey and flying fox. I lave the smell of both of them. The sdm smell like chocolate orange. The ff like jasmine. The only problem I find is that the smell does not last on my skin. My bathroom smells like jasmine tea all day after using ff, but I do not, and I wish I did. Would be a 10 if the scent lasted — 6 years, 5 months ago
    strangewings | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Like it but not for everyone!

    This smells very different. It's chocolatey-orangey and very coffee-ish. I personally like it but it does not have mass appeal. I can see how other people wouldn't care for it. It's not sweet or "fresh". It's kinda bitter. Still, it's unique as most of Lush is and for that it's worth a try! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    TeeKay | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Nice

    This is nice. Fresh, bright and citrusy. Not my favorite but definitely refreshing and cheery! Great for waking me up in the morning. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    TeeKay | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Body Washes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Absolutley Love This!

    I never thought I could love a honey-scented product so much. The scent is to die for. The moisture it leaves is only so-so but the yummy scent is so worth buying it for. One of my two favorite Lush shower gels. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    TeeKay | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    For chocolate lovers only....

    this reminds me of those European chocolate bars flavored with orange. I wasn't too sure about smelling like that at first, but the smell is much more complex once you lather up. Not my favorite Lush shower gel, but if you love "foodie" scents, this is good. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    calicokitty | 162 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    This is my favorite shower gel

    I hope that LUSH never dc\'s this. I adore the heady jasmine smell that lifts my spirits and gently cleanses my skin. The honey really does help it not to strip at all, leaving me not feeling tight and dry. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    producttramp | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Soaps

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    This is a good soap

    But I got tired of the scent before I finished the tub. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    JaiNRob | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend