CoverGirl LashBlast Volume Mascara Reviews

Back to CoverGirl LashBlast Volume Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 6

    NOT IMPRESSED!!

    I bought this mascara thinking it would be better than the Cover Girl Volume Exact Mascara, which I love. The wand is too small the tube itself it too big and bulky and its not easy too apply. They need to thin the brush out and make it longer. Its hard to apply to the inside and outside of you lashes because of the fat brush. The Volume Exact is awesome, the Lashblast was just so-so. — 7 years, 3 months ago
    Juliane | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Does what it promises!!! I love it ;)

    I bought this mascara today and did a test trial: one eye with straight lashes and one eye with curled lashes. The results were the same - big, glossy fanned out lashes. Amazing! Don't let the huge brush throw you off, because it's actually much easier to put on than it looks, as long as you know how to apply mascara fairly well. Plus, I love the loud orange color and huge easy-to-grip tube. Five stars — 7 years, 3 months ago
    Breezyshine | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 11 people said helpful

  • 10

    Lives up to its claims

    This mascara adds loads of clump-free volume in less strokes than any other volumizing mascara. This is my "Holy Grail" mascara. — 7 years, 3 months ago
    elizabethryan | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Better than Volume Exact

    I love volume when it comes to eyelashes, and I must admit I was skeptical about trying this new guy (since my fave drugstore mascara was Volume Exact by CG) but I have now made the switch. If a $20+ mascara is not in your budget I would highly suggest this as an alternative! You don't have to really lay this one on thick, it seriously only takes a few strokes and BAM! — 7 years, 3 months ago
    peaceluvnjuicy | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    CG Lashblast delivers!

    LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE this mascara! If you are looking for a mascara that gives you insane lashes then this is the product for you! I saw the Drew Barrymore commercial, saw all the ads popping up in beauty mags, and heard all the idle chatter and decided to give it a try. But of course it took me while to find it. The stuff is sold out almost everywhere!! But I found it at my local CV...read moreS and it was on sale for $4!!! Yeah I snatched it and ran home to try it right away. So now I know what the big deal is and why it's sold out everywhere. It doesn't flake or smudge. This mascara really does give your lashes a blast! I love the shape and color of the mascara bottle and even the mascara wand. Though at first I wasn't sure about the plastic bristles on the mascara wand I've since changed my mind and embraced....and so will u :) — 7 years, 3 months ago
    Drugstor3_Lady | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 9 people said helpful

  • 2

    Lastblast ?

    I tried it thinking it was gonna give me volume to my smal lashes. But it doesn't really work. I tried using just one coat does not do the trick. Plus the bristles actually hurt and after a while my eyes started to burn. Big disappointment — 7 years, 4 months ago
    linda1013 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Covergirl's LashBlast for Thick and Full Lashes.

    Covergirl recently launched LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara, and it does as it's name says, makes lashes full thick, full of volume, and all without clumping, smudging or flaking at all. The orange brush threw me off at first, but it is actually a fuller version of my new favorite rubber-like type of applicators. My lashes were thick enough with just one, slow coating, and lengthened enough to make me all around lash happy. — 7 years, 4 months ago
    MakeupSearcher | 112 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 2

    Big disappointment

    I couldn't wait to try this new mascara based upon all of the hype it was receiving. However, I was soon to be disappointed. The mascara left my eyelashes with dry clumps, which is bad for someone like me who has a tendency to pick at the clumps....and subsequently pull out eyelashes. — 7 years, 4 months ago
    TNBandit | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Meh

    This stuff does put quite a nice coat of color on your lashes and it is waterproof but overall, I was unimpressed. Don’t be fooled by the new, plastic bristles; this wand is messy!!! I have to wipe the top and the sides of the brush with a paper towel before applying to avoid mascara overload. Takes a bit of time to dry too. If you have coarse lash hairs, the brush bristles don’t seem large en...read moreough to really get in between hairs. I think I will stick to my old mascara after I am finished with this stuff. — 7 years, 4 months ago
    classic_amity | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best I've ever used

    I can't count how many mascaras I try every year, hoping my teeny lashes will look like SOMETHING! I heard all the great reviews about LashBlast and now I'm a believer. For $7.99, I got the best mascara I've ever used. This will forever be a makeup staple of mine. Yay! — 7 years, 4 months ago
    seeingpink | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Mascara » CoverGirl LashBlast Volume Mascara
Check out Total Beauty Contests on LockerDome on LockerDome

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend