CoverGirl LashBlast Volume Mascara Reviews

Back to CoverGirl LashBlast Volume Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Loved it

    First, I actually enjoy the bold packaging - it's fun to have in my purse and to take out. :) Next, while this one is prone to some very minimal clumping on me, I can usually just use the wand to separate them out and define my lashes. This definitely adds volume and lift for me, which is actually something I don't see with most volumizing mascaras without the clump-fest. I'd like if it left my la...read moreshes a little softer, though. Try the waterproof if it smudges or flakes on you, and overcurl your lashes before applying if you're worried about uncurling. I really liked this mascara, though, and I'm quite picky about them. But it makes my lashes look great, and I wear it several days a week. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    jennbee | 80 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good Product - Funky Wand

    I liked this product - went on smooth, no clumps, sperated lashes which I love!! Did not flake or smudge. The actual container itself it a little too slippery - the wand has a very large handle and is very sleek - almost dropped it on my suit!! Overall it is a good product - just some design flaws. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    kristenobrien | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Product

    I really like this product. Doesn't smudge, lasts all day. I can even sleep with it and not look like a racoon in the morning. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    CindyLu313 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Awesome!

    I got a full size free tube of this and tried it. I love it and cannot wait to get the waterproof one! It doesn't clump at all! My husband noticed the difference! Highly recommend! — 5 years, 12 months ago
    brumzoo | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Didn't Do It For Me

    I gave this a try because I thought the new brush was kinda cool. Unfortunately, I was disappointed because rather than coat and separate my lashes, they got clumped together. Even when I tried to wipe off a good amount of the excess on the brush, I still had the same problem. I'll go back to the "old-fashioned" bristle brushes that do work for me! — 5 years, 12 months ago
    Medic586 | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    a make-up staple

    love how my lashes look with this product. No clumping or smearing, lasts all day — 5 years, 12 months ago
    karincs | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Disappointed

    I was hoping that this would be a great mascara but sadly it was not. I was amazed at how a mascara that has a brush like it does is able to make eyelashes stick together and look clumped. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    bbcamp | 111 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best Value for Money

    This is by far, the best mascara I've found for under $10.00. I love the brush, the formula, and it doesn't flake off and irritate my eyes. Makes my eye lashes full, and very long! — 5 years, 12 months ago
    japodac2 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    one of the best mascaras I've tried

    I'm already on my third tube of this stuff, I love it! It gives my lashes great volume! I've tried many mascaras, both high end and drugstore, and Lash Blast is above it all. The design of the brush is what really helps my lashes. I hope they never discontinue this mascara! — 6 years ago
    natalierb | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    For Thick and Full Lahses

    First off, a little bit about my lashes. I have stick straight lashes that point downward. I have a typical asian shaped eye with no crease. I'd say my lashes are fairly long, but they're kind of thin and the lack of curl makes them pretty unremarkable. The worst part of it is - they don't hold curl for longer than 10 minutes. I can spend 20 -30 minutes with a eyelash curler and mascara and t...read morehink i've got a good look going, only to see them deflated by the time i'm out the door. So what mascara works? Lash blast does! After I've curled my lashes, the mascara definitely adds a lot of thickness and fullness to my lashes. I've tried a lot of mascara and they don't match the rich color that Lashblast gives me. It's a little tricky to use the big brush -you need to spend a few minutes making sure it doesn't clump, but it's well worth it! The brush is unique, holds a lot of product and coats my lashes well. At its price, it's well wroth it, but i can't give it a 10 since it's a bit tricky to use and it isn't a mascara that keeps my lashes curled. — 6 years ago
    cleegiants | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 12 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend