Redken Smooth Down Detangling Cream Leave-in Smoother Reviews

Back to Redken Smooth Down Detangling Cream Leave-in Smoother»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Awesome

    I love trying new smoothing products. I really love this one. I had some some really bad damage to my hair that had began to dry out my hair. This happened to be the only smoothing product I had in my home that was like a cream to blow dry my hair with. I blew on section dry and saw that I wanted more shine so I cocktailed it with Kenra's shine serum. My hair has been shiny and super straight for three extremely humid days. — 4 years, 12 months ago
    StacieD | 122 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Butter UP!

    My hair as dry as it is,is always in NEED of EXTRA moisture and actually my hair even after using conditioner in the shower gets all tangled when combing it after I get out...so I was on the search for a leave-in and a good de-tangler, I am a sucker for Redken products as it is but this is one of my favorites! A little goes a long way, and I've noticed the coco butter has really helped my dry hair! My hair loves me when I use this product! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Tillie7 | 51 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Surpisingly Great

    My hair is pretty dry so I am dependent on a good moisterizing shampoo and conditioner. I ended up first buying this at CVS when they were out of the All Soft Conditioner- but after using it I like this ten times better!!! My hair is smooth, soft, shiny... in a word, very young and vibrant- like me. I love love love it. And my hair is pretty difficult to please! :-) — 5 years, 3 months ago
    bethanie | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    The best live-in cream!

    My hair is oily on top and very dry and brittle at the ends so finding a leave-in cream that wasn't too oily but at the same time hydrating and smoothing was a challenge. When i tried this on my hair I applied it right after i washed my hair from the middle part down and it worked miracles!! My hair was back to being its soft and shiny old self without being too oily at the top part...I definetly recommend this!! My fav leave-in cream! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    smunoz9 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    frizz free hair - finally

    I have tried many many products to keep my curly hair tamed in the heat & humidity. This is the first product to stand up against all the humidity we have and my hair looks fresh and curly - not frizzy! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    cubseat | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Excellent results

    This leave-in smoother lived up to my expectations, as I love Redken products. It's a good value, and my usually hard-to-manage hair felt great after using it! — 6 years ago
    cdziuba | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Delightful Detangler

    I love this cream. Besides the fact that it has a refreshing fragrance, this detangling cream left my hair feeling luscious. I have mildly thin hair which is also natural wavy, so it was a treat to find a hair detangler that calmed frizz but added luster without killing the waves. Surprisingly, for such a moisturizing cream, this serum isn't oily. It also doesn't kill curls, as other heavy cre...read moreams do. It left my hair feeling silky and smooth, with a delicious fragrance. Overall, the best detangling cream I've ever tried. I use it daily to keep frizz and fly-aways under control. — 6 years ago
    Shadowess | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Leave in smoother

    Doesn't make your hair greasy or oily looking and makes it incredibly soft. Not quite strong enough for my kinks in the back but smooths it down considerably. — 6 years ago
    mrsbuttress | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Tames frizz and softens

    This product tames my frizzy hair, even in high humidity. It's not greasy, doesn't weigh hair down, and provides just the right amount of taming. I've tried dozens of anti-frizz products over the years, but this is truly my favorite. — 6 years ago
    Karin1 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend