Marc Anthony Strictly Curls Curl Defining Lotion Reviews

Back to Marc Anthony Strictly Curls Curl Defining Lotion»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Great product

    My hair is wavy and bought this product and was great made my waves curly nice — 2 years, 10 months ago
    betzygz | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Review subject

    I have to disagree... I love this stuff!!!!! I have very frizzy, very curly hair and this product does just the trick! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Rileyy | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Last Resort Type

    Bought this to control my curls and the first thing I noticed was the intense Lemon smell. I dislike any hair product with a strong smell because I'd rather my perfume be the only scent anyone smells on me. Anyways, It is like a gelee/gel in texture and yellow.. It makes your hair stiff and it's just okay. Very mediocre. I don't like throwing products away so I'm finishing this bottle and never looking at this thing again. :( — 3 years, 5 months ago
    Glisten17 | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Its good!

    I've only used this cream two times and I really like it. The cream smooths my curls and makes them more deffined and for frizz? A little goes a long way if you rub it on your roots. Another thing i liked about it is that it doesn't make my hair hard and crunchy like gel or hairspray can do. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    crazygirl21 | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE IT!

    Best product I've ever used on my thick frizzy hair, with out having crunchy curls, and I'm a Cosmo! — 4 years, 6 months ago
    kinsie8 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    doesnt have lasting power

    I have naturally curly hair, thick snd coarse, I have a frizz problem and was using AG curl cream which was working ok, but was a little pricey, so I bought this stuff on sale for $5 adn within 2 hrs it looked as though I hadnt added anything, I reapplied and again within an hour it was back to frizz, luckily I didnt waste too much, I also use leave in conditioner, I think id rather pay out more and have it last — 4 years, 7 months ago
    ms_holli | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    holds really well, not heavy

    After dozens of 'curly' gels, this is my favorite. I was happy with Citrishine gel for curls but stores no longer stock it and I had to get it on line. I tried this because it was on sale. It is much less stiff than Citrishine. It holds really well and this is the first styling product I've used where my curls still look fresh after sleeping on them. Depending on the weather (curly girls know what...read more I mean!), it can look even better the next day. If I get a bit overzealous with the amount I use, it will get stiff, but a quick finger-fluff and the stiffness disappears. In full disclosure, my hair is naturally curly, but not coarse, medium corkscrews, slightly longer than shoulder length when curly, and somewhere between thin and medium in thickness. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    mirapoix | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Yes, finally

    This is one of those transforming products you've searched your whole life for. This product completely changed the life of my hair. It is a water based product which is great for thin curly hair like mine that can't tolerate heavy products. I'd marry this lotion if I could! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Erockmuldoon | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    bogo

    i got this a buy one get one free from my local cvs and i beleive that i bought it about 6 months ago. i don't use it every day since sometimes i blow dry my hair straight buti do wear this product sometimes and i am still on my first bottle. it leaves my hair thick and curly. i do however have to add a little hair spray for a subtle hold and some shine serum and then im good to go! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    candyapples17 | 167 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend