Sally Hansen Instant Cuticle Remover Maximum Strength Reviews

Back to Sally Hansen Instant Cuticle Remover Maximum Strength»
Sort by:
  • 10

    For Overworked Hands That Need a Little Love

    I use this stuff at least once a week. I give myself manicures because I'm constantly changing colors or working hard with my hands so it's too expensive to go to a salon regularly. The Instant Cuticle Remover isn't really instant though it does work well. I put it on each of my cuticles and let it sit while I file my nails. When the filing is done I push back the cuticles and wipe off the exc...read moreess. I wash my hands with soap and water, swipe each nail with alcohol or polish remover, then paint the nails. Once the nails are dry I put on a bit of cuticle oil followed by hand lotion all over (handles the dryness issue), and I look like I just spent $40 at a high-end salon. It really does work and is an essential part of my nail grooming routine. I highly recommend it! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    eakwave1 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    Katatonia said it best!

    I completely agree with her entire statment. It just made cuticles easier to push back. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    Georgie1 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Eh

    I was already skeptical about removing my cuticles- but this is too powerful and has definitely made my nail bed feel different after one try. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    grilo | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Makes my life a lot easier.

    Melts cuticles into a gloop that you can right off. Can't miss this step in your manicure! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    peachie | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Must have

    Good, good stuff. Personally i prefer to cut the cuticle off, but i know that it is not wright. That's why i love Sally Hansen Instant Cuticle Remover - it helps me to fight my bad habit . The transparent gel effectively dissolve rough skin and if you wash it away after the procedure and follow with hand cream, your hand will look neat and beautiful. And now what makes this treatment the absolute...read more winner - the one bottle 29 ml lasted 1 year for me!!!!!!!! Even though i use it for my husband too — 6 years, 3 months ago
    sshuka | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Melts Dead Skin!

    I do like this because it works FAST - your excess or dead cuticle will soften and come off quickly. Good if you've neglected your nails a while and have buildup of dry cuticle. Didn't dry my cuticles out. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Clbailey1 | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best and Worst Hand Creams

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Awesome!

    It works great and really fast! Highly effective removing the cuticles, it is pretty drying on the skin though so you might want to follow with the Sally cuticle oil and let that soak in for a good while. I love this product and it does live up to claims! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Lenalove | 156 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Too powerful

    This is powerful stuff. It removes cuticles very well and very quickly, but it also always leaves my cuticles drier than they were before. I'd rather use a BHA or AHA product on my hands everyday to keep cuticles under control than use this overly strong product. Ingredients: Water, Potassium Hydroxide, Butylene Glycol, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, ...read moreChamomilla Recutita Flower Extract Matricaria, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Tetrasodium EDTA, Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    zernelle | 130 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend