Hard Candy Stain & Shine Reviews

Back to Hard Candy Stain & Shine»
Sort by:
  • 5

    am i the only one who didnt think this was a good product?

    im a big fan of most hard candy products but i felt this stain was awful. the color stayed but between the gloss and the stain my lips felt so dry! the colors are beautiful but the quality of the product is no good. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    sarahmarierose | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    hard candy stain

    great use gloss — 5 years ago
    fluffypillow | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 4 people said helpful

  • 11 Best and Worst Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Nice stain, lovely gloss

    I have this in Piglet is the only true purple stain I use. The gloss is like a clear, vaguely shimmery/pearly (but not overly so) dream and I adore it. The stain is nice, if not a bit watery, but the color is true and it does last a long while. Doubles as a cheek color. Watery consistency, however, ensures that the stain will travel into lip lines, if one has reached the point in their make-up...read moreping life that she must be concerned about such things. Gloss looks great on eyelids for a sheer wash of transparent sheen. Stain will attach itself to dry skin on lips, never to be removed again, so be sure to exfoliate lips before use! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    cmarley50 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    great product

    love this product — 6 years, 3 months ago
    qazpol | 145 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    great

    Easy to apply, goes on nicely — 6 years, 3 months ago
    hhillpeople | 78 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    nice stain

    Does just as it should, it stains your lips. Doesn't wear off like lipstick. Love this! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    SewIntoEwe | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE THIS

    I bought this for my wedding and it delivers better than any other lip stain ive tried, it gives such a natural look and it is very buildable and natural looking. It even doubles as a natural looking blush too. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Redsnoopy1977 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    love to stain!

    Great product. I would only give the warning to be sure your lips are well moisturized. If your lips are chapped or cracked, the stain absorbs more in these areas and is noticable. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    CAROLTENNIS | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 11 Best and Worst Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Can't believe they discontinued this.

    I've tried every lip stain there is, and while this one is not perfect, it's the best one I've tried. Only drawback is that it doesn't last long enough (but I think I tend to have unreasonable expectations in that area). Piglet is a great color -- not to red, not too pink. Nice mauve-ish shade. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    snooshnee | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend