Joico Moisture Recovery Treatment Balm Reviews

Back to Joico Moisture Recovery Treatment Balm»
Sort by:
  • 8

    good but a bit heavy

    It seems to moisturize my hair a lot!! :) But, I find it leaves it more straigt, I prefere my curls to have a bit more volume to it. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    ensoleillee | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Product

    My thick, wavy hair has always been dry and damaged from highlighting and flat-ironing. Then I moved from Florida to Utah and "dry" took on a whole new meaning! My hair felt like straw and nothing I had previously used worked. A sales rep at Ulta recommended this product to me and all I can say is "wow"! After one use, my hair was softer and more manageable than it ever was...read more when I lived in the south. I could actually run my hand through my hair without hitting a tangle, causing breakage, and accidentally pulling out a hair. I'd heard Joico had great products, but now I'm completely sold. And the price wasn't that bad - comparable to other salon products like Redken (which I'd mostly used). I honestly can't think of a single bad thing to say about this product - it's that good. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    ruslynn | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Too straight.

    Great for the money, yet seems to make my hair oily and even a bit straight. I like the small ammount of volume that I have, and it seems to get rid of it. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    mmkendra | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Moisturizing Hair Treatment

    I have curly/dry hair that I have chemically straightened and this by far is the best conditioner. Smells awesome too. Leaves my hair extremely soft. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    jmcscott | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great moisturizing treatment

    I have fine hair but I use it because my hair is still thick. Great conditioner if you need deep down to the core moisture. I like to use it with heat to help get more slip when rinsing. I relax my hair (4b hair type) so this is great when I am getting close to touch up time. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    EarthAngel | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great!

    I love this product! I am a stylist and this it by far the best product I have used to get dry brittle hair back in shape! Results after just the first use! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    jst6199 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Good Product

    I have wavy hair and in summer look for products that give me that straight look. I have tried many products and find that the Joico Moisture Recovery Style Smoothing Balm has worked best for me. The product is good, you need just a dime of the gel, and it has a very pleasant non-offense perfume to it. I would recommend this product to anyone who has frizzy, wavy or curly hair. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Rashne | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    My Ultimate Staple

    I have tried many moisturizing conditioners for my hair, but this one is different simply because the moisturizing properties actually stay in my hair and doesn't rinse down the drain like other conditioners. My hair is made up of thick unruly curls and this is the only conditioner that leaves my hair soft like feel so silky like baby hair. And I love Joico because it's the only brand that uses real human hair keratin in their formulas. If I could marry this conditioner I would :-) — 6 years, 10 months ago
    shdws46codes | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend