Laura Mercier Secret Concealer Reviews

Back to Laura Mercier Secret Concealer»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Slip-sliding away

    I liked the opacity of this concealer but it has a tendency to move all over the place. It slides into the wrinkles under my eyes. It also has a tendency to be a bit orangey which doesn't look natural. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    amyxandra | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    An Awesome concealer

    I have tried many concealers from unexpensive to expensive including mineral & non-mineral. I would have to say this is my favorite concealers & worth the money. It lighten ups the dark circle & helps cover any blemishes. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    sherrygoodwin | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful

    This concealer goes on smooth and blends well into the foundation. It moisturizes my under-eye skin and never looked cakey. When I finsh with loose powder it is flawlessly blended. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Madge | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Good but not spectacular

    I don't really have dark under-eye circles and this does brighten my under-eye area. It's very emollient and does not dry my skin out. I do have to touch up throughout the day. Sometimes, when I look especially tired, I will use another concealer underneath and use Secret Concealer as a highlighter. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    dmackay | 105 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Wonder concealer

    I have really dark circles under my eyes and have used this concealer for years. It's best when used over YSL Touch Eclat and moisturizer for extra brightening. The combination ensures no dryness and telltale signs of makeup. I don't know what I would do if they ever discontinued the product. It's been a life saver! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    karaberra | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Concealer

    I have very dark circles and this is the ony concealer I have found that I like. A little goes a long way and it lasts a long time. I will buy it again! Works best with the Laura highlighter underneath. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Fashiongals | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    just ok

    I love LM, but this product is just OK. I will probably look for something different in the future to cover dark circles under eyes; however, a little goes a long way & it will take me a while to get through it. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    meggie | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    good product but needs eyecream underneath for best results

    I am a big LM fan and decided to try this in my quest for the perfect undereye concealer. Colour wise I use 2 and it's a great match. Consistency is thick and requires a light hand when applying. I find it works best when I use an eye cream to hydrate the area first- otherwise it settles into fine lines as the day goes on. Not my fav LM product but I would maybe purchase it again in the future. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    ElDuderino | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 4

    it's ok

    I wasn't thrilled by the results. I thought it looked kinda caked on no matter how little I put. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    ricosmom | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Disappointing Results

    I have forever been looking for something to camoflague the puffiness and dark circles under my eyes. I was told by the salesperson that this would do the trick. Sadly, it wasn't very effective. It settled into the lines under my eyes and made the skin look even crepier and drier than it actually is. It was also obvious even when I blended it with a moisturizer. Plus, it didn't do a very good job of minimizing the dark circles. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Denisee929 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend