Laura Mercier Secret Concealer Reviews

Back to Laura Mercier Secret Concealer»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Best so far

    This is the best concealer I've tried so far. I am fair skinned with a lot of pink undertones (I think I'm borderline rosacea sometimes) and this concealer is the first to blend perfectly with my skin tone. I use shade number 1 and it's the only concealer that does not give me that white raccoon-eye effect. The concealer's performance depends on the time of the month and the weather. Sometimes...read more it sinks into my fine lines, sometimes it doesn't. Sometimes the color seems to be absorbed by my skin, leaving my dark circles exposed. I find it works best on top of recently applied eye cream. I also have to reapply it after lunch. I still think it's worth it but I'm going to try Benefit's Erase Paste to compare. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    MeganC1217 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    great for covering up age spots

    Received a full size pot at Laura Mercier site as a gift with purchase...the color I received is perfect...I love it ...way better than secret camoflage (which is somewhat drying) this one covers nice and is creamy..I pat on with my finger or use a concealer brush to blend... Not so good for under the eyes...but good for age spots and redness on the nose. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    gibecky | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    I like it

    I have tried a lot of concealers, but really like this one. It is creamy, and hides my undereye circles as well as can be expected. I think the price may be a little more than it should be for such a small amount. I will continue using this for now. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Judy1946 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Worst Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    With the Proper Brush and Application this is a WINNER!

    As with many Laura products, you just have to 'get it' and really buy into how it's suposed to be used. You need to use the right brush first off because it's so dense that it needs to be applyed just right. Also understand that this peachy hue is the right one to hide dark circles, not a yellow based concealer which is common belief. I find that when I set it (Secret Brightening Powder), it lasts, covers and stays put. It's my favorite and I use it every day. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    HookedOnBeauty | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    Have used for several years now. goes on very easily, is ultra light but has high pigment for great cover. Recommend to all of my friends. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    rmorrison | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not Worth The Price

    I have tried at least a dozen different concealers, cremes, tubes, thick stuff you have to apply with a brush, but the best I've found is a combo of Vital Radiance (which has been discontinued, so I stockpiled) and BriteEye Stick by Benefit, sold at Sephora for $18. The Vital Radiance uses a moisturizer first, then you dot on the concealer, and use a brush to apply, finish your makeup, and use the...read more EyeBrite stick when you are all done. It doesn't stick in the wrinkles or lines, and covers dark circles. Laura should keep this concealer a Secret because it really isn't that great. Sorry Laura. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    oktoberlady | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    TAKING COVER

    In her recent book "Free Gift With Purchase," the Beauty Editor of Lucky Magazine, Jean Godfrey-June, writes: "I'd like to say in every issue that Laura Mercier's concealer is the best....." I'll second that. Mercier's pot of Secret Concealer is a bit of magic not only as a cover-up but its moisture-rich, emollient formula is also TLC for the dry, sensitive skin under our e...read moreyes. The addition of Vitamin E stays moisture loss while Vitamin A conditions skin. Just a wee bit of Secret Concealer gives maximum coverage that looks totally natural as it banishes fine lines around the eyes and obscures any darkness or shadows beneath. I'd recommend setting it with Mercier's Translucent Powder for long lasting day into evening cover. - Gail Cooke — 6 years, 7 months ago
    gailcooke | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 8

    Non-drying, light weight eye concealer, but not enough coverage

    This eye concealer feels and looks great on skin, it looks dewy and doesn't look dry or look caked on no matter how much you pile on. the reason i had to pile it on is because it doesn't cover my dark circle completely and it does not conceal my acne scars. but i still like it because it does not settle into any wrinkle or crease under my eyes like my other concealers do, which gives me a younger ...read morelooking eyes (I'm 31). I'd like to give this an 8.5 and would buy again if nothing else better comes up. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    reachtrita | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    A Solid Performer

    This concealer goes on smoothly with a brush followed by blending with fingertips. I had never noticed that it settled into fine lines until yesterday (maybe I just have more lines now!), but generally I think it wears well. I use #2 and it seems to match my skin tone summer and winter. One container of the stuff lasts forever. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    horseygirl | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9 Worst Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Slickery orange oil slick

    I hated this concealer. I really hated it. It goes on nicely, looks natural for a couple of hours, then it turned bright orange, radioactively orange, and started sliding onto my cheeks. As I didn't think that was a good look, I tried setting it with flesh tone powder the next time I used it. The same thing happened. If you must try it, I'd recommend walking around with it on your face for a few h...read moreours before buying. Also, do note that it's more expensive than many other concealers that will lend that awesome orange glow to your eyes. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    rocket | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend