NeXXus Color Ensure Replenishing Color Care Conditioner Reviews

Back to NeXXus Color Ensure Replenishing Color Care Conditioner»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Colorrific

    This conditioner is great along with the shampoo. It kept my color looking great. My hair was silky and shiney after a month of using this product. A great buy. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    stephanie65 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    A true fan

    I used and loved Nexxus products for years before moving the 45+ miles to be with my (now) husband several years ago. I have very fine, frail hair (medium thinness) and Nexxus was (and remains to this day) the only product that ever made my hair soft and resistant to damage. Even though my stylist didn't sell Nexxus products she insisted I continue using them and she'd schedule extra time simply...read more to play with my "kitten soft" hair... a hair stylist - that touches hair all day long! For awhile after moving down to be with my husband, due to unforeseen tragic circumstances, I was forced to try to find a lest costly alternative. My hair hated every single attempt. In fact it was breaking and feeling so scratchy vs the strong, elastic soft hair that Nexxus brought me I was convinced it couldn't be JUST the shampoo/conditioners, that it had to be a change in the water, too. But here I am, back with my beloved Nexxus products, years later and after many even more expensive alternatives and my hair is once again kitten soft. Color Ensure also keeps my color VERY well, better than any other conditioner for color treated hair I've bought, and it doesn't weigh my hair down like most products. Within days of using it and it's shampoo counterpart, the years of damage my hair had suffered from NOT using it seemed to just simply melt away. I LOVE this product. My ONLY complaint is that I wish it came in a bigger bottle than the thirteen and a half oz bottle or that I didn't have to use as much of it as I do (only SLIGHTLY more than a "normal" amount, however) :) — 4 years, 8 months ago
    MosaicMommy | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    By far the best conditioner I've ever picked up at my local drugstore. It preserves color as long as any pricier brand I've bought, and I like the scent and creaminess! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    BoutiqueFlair | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    You get what you pay for!

    Everywhere I saw this product sold it was comparably less than other brands. I decided to give it a try. I bought the 5 ounce bottle. It made my hair very dry. It didn't detangle my hair. In fact, a baby detangler, worked better. And the smell is horrible! It is an orange-citrus smell. I can't stand this product. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    rochellep | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Nexxus Color Ensure Replenshing Conditioner and Detangler

    I love this conditioner! It leaves my hair extremely soft and has a great fragrance. And it's easy to wash off - doesn't feel like it's softening just because of greasy residue. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    missms | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Nexxus Color Ensure Replenishing Conditioner & Detangler

    Yes, this does work well with Long Hair. My hair feels soft, light and (somehow), damage free, after the 1st. use! Unfortunately for me, after each use (I've used this product 5 time's), I would get a "moderate" to "intense" Headache!! The aroma/smell (while pleasant at first), was/is too much for me personally. I Love Nexxus Products, I continue to use my Nexxus - Botanoil Shampoo, with No Problems. Just Awesome result's! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    kimberly91968 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Nice conditioner that didn't weigh down fine hair!

    I like this conditioner and it feels good on my fine hair. It doesn't seem to weigh down my hair and it looks glossy when I dry it. It has a nice scent to it also. I think it does help the color of my hair or make it look more shiny. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    ropergirl | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Its okay

    It does hold my color well but I wish it came in bigger bottles. My hair is thick so it takes a lot of conditioner to really saturate it. In other words if you have thick, color-treated hair this conditioner really isnt for you. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    pimptastica | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    works great for long hair

    just the extra I need to keep my hair soft — 6 years, 7 months ago
    poulsbokid | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend