Neutrogena Build-a-Tan Gradual Sunless Tanning Face SPF 15 Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Build-a-Tan Gradual Sunless Tanning Face SPF 15»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Best self tanner for its price

    I love this! — 1 year, 3 months ago
    olivia_winberry | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Ewwwww....what's that smell

    I am usually a fan of Neutrogena's skin care products but not this one. All self tanners create a smell due to their ingredients and this is important to remember but this one was especially potent. It was probably more noticeable because it is applied to your face and the smell became even more noticeable after 3-4hours. I did like the fact that the product allows for a gradual build in color bec...read moreause you aren't fooling anyone when you go from pale to bronze in a day! LOL. If you can get over the smell factor, the color created was not bad. I have fair skin with blue undertones and it did not pull orange on me at all but I would highly reccomend blending like crazy around the ear and jawline and into the neck to avoid a noticeable color line. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    crownjules | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    it works...and I never thought i'd be a self tanner person!!!

    This is a great product....I never thought I'd use a self tanner, but I tried this from a friend, and truly feel it's the best. Worth trying for sure! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    smilinjen4 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Gradual Tan!

    Gives you a tan but not like it I thought it would..I have olive skin so it did make me look orange. After smell still smells like a sunless tanning . Wouldn't recommend this product. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    snuchida | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Where's the Tan?

    This didn't seem to build any color, even with everyday use - and I'm pale! Also smell is not so great. At least it has SPF. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    boadicea | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Bronzers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Saw definite results

    I could easily tell more color in my face after only two days. I didn't like the smell, but I think I don't notice anymore since I use it every day. I also like that it had sunscreen already in it and I felt it was of good value for the money. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    JessicanMolly | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    not so good

    I have been using this prdouct for months and I am still very white. Not even a hint of a tan — 6 years, 3 months ago
    LisaNJ25 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    love the color!

    Since I started using this product I have been told several times how good I look with some sun. The only complaint I have is that since I use an exfoliator and toner daily I have to apply this product every morning. Good color without any streaking, though. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    fitgirl1973 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Very Gradual But Works

    I love it because it's gradual and does not streak. Though I would like it to be fast, I don't want to be orange like other tanners who work too fast but not fast enough to know how tan you'll get. Over a day or so, I got the color I wanted with more application. The color was natural. The smell was weird and it did stain my pillow because I didn't let it dry enough. That was my fault. Allow...read more for 30 minutes to be sure if not more. I like that you can build your tan like it says and its very inexpensive. The SPF protection is great. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    gallantapollo | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend