Estee Lauder Repair Serum Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher Reviews

Back to Estee Lauder Repair Serum Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Love that Estee Lauder

    I tried my first Estee Lauder skin product when I got the "Free Gift With Purchase" promotion. I was hooked immediately to the Idealist Skin Refinisher (not to be confused with Micro-D). This cream has a silky smooth feel and disappears into the skin leaving a smooth feel without oily spots. If you have ever felt cornstarch, that is the feel of this cream. I have tried to find replacements, bu...read moret most of them are so slick my head slides off the pillow at night. Since I had the night time creams, which includes the Night Eye Recovery complex and the Advanced Night Repair Complex, I purchased the daytime creams as well. I have yet to regret buying any of these products and shop for them religiously on ebay for home and travel sizes. Since I have many of the Estee Lauder perfumes I classify myself as an Estee Lauder junkie. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    tyowinky13 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    I started using this last year and I immediately saw a difference. A little goes a long way and the bottle is pretty big. I use this with my Estee Lauder moisturizers every day and my foundation goes on like silk. — 5 years ago
    shoegirl927 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    No difference

    Ive been using this product religiously twice a day for 2months and I havent noticed any change. My pores are quite big on my nose and surrounding areas. I have dry skin. I find the product quite drying. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Rozzima | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pore Minimzer

    I've been using this for about a month and I like it for the most part. It gave me a weird little rash on my forehead, but I can still use it on the rest of my face. It does seem to make my pores less visible. I have sensitive skin, so it's not too bad that I just can't use it on my forehead. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    simbasmom | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not sure if the promise is delivered

    1. Promise delivered??? I have dry and T-zone skin. My pores are not very big, not very small. According to the EL product description I was supposed to see reduction in my pore within three weeks or so. However, almost after 3 months' use, I do not agree with this clinically proven claim of EL. It does feel soft and smooth on the skin. I think it works only when it is applied on the skin. I am te...read morelling you that pore size reduction to 1/3 should not be expected. Expect it only when it is on your skin. 2. Expensive for a product that works only when it is applied on the skin. 3. Bottom line is that this product does not live up to its claims. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    TrueWords | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Top Choice

    I have been using this since it came out and love it. Applying before moisturizing makes everything else go on so smooth and flawless. Makes my face so soft and smooth for the entire day. Worth every penny! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    meline | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    wonderful

    This product is actually used BEFORE your moisturizer, it helps to exfoliate and get into the pores of your skin and clean them out. With continued use, your pores will appear smaller or non-existant. It helps control break outs, too. — 6 years ago
    jef119 | 108 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    So smooth!

    Love the way this product makes my skin feel! You notice results immediately. Wonderful on my pores. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    jenlusi | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Not good for oily skin

    I have oily skin and this made matters worse. I did not see a noticeable improvement with pores either. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    lc0507 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend