Aveeno Positively Smooth Shower and Shave Cream Reviews

Back to Aveeno Positively Smooth Shower and Shave Cream»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Best shaving cream ever

    When I shave, my legs get really irritated, itchy, and red. I decided to give this shaving cream a try and my irritation completely stopped and my skin on my legs dramatically improved. My legs felt exceptionally smooth and calm. I will never go back to another shaving cream ever again; this will be my shaving cream for the rest of my life! It is misleading, however, because of the promise of shav...read moreing less often and thinning your hair. I noticed no change, whatsoever. But back to the positives: I love love love the smell and the feel of the gel/foam. It does prevent nicks and cuts, makes shaving much easier and quicker and it makes my skin soooo silky. I always pair this with my Aveeno daily moisturizing lotion and my skin has never felt better or more healthy. This shaving cream actually gets me to look forward to shaving! Everyone go out and buy this! I promise you won't be disappointed! — 2 years, 8 months ago
    Laurenco77 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty good

    I like that it goes on smooth even though the consistency is a little funky. I like that it's not as messy as other shave creams/gels but I don't think it makes me have to shave any less. — 5 years ago
    npd107 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Very Good

    I do like how it works as a shaving cream very smooth results without the stinging and "scraping" especially under the arms. I am amazed that instead of every other day shaving can go 3-4 days before I need to use the razor. But not impressed with the moisturizing as still need to use lots of lotion. But with the idea of only needing one product for bathing and shaving with the resulting need to shave less I do give it high marks. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    LJHatcher | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Body Washes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Very carelessing.

    This product is niece and smells sweet and earthy in the shower. It leaves my skin feeling smooth and silky. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Katie_W | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Smooth

    Thsi shaving cream soothes my skin, but that it helps you shave less...haven't seen any difference. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    suheilly13 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    great

    love it! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    kelseylc | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Soaps

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    smells good, works good

    works just as well or better than shaving cream/gel in initial shaving, leaves legs smooth, smells great, AND seems to help me prolong days in between shaves. YAY! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    shoshana | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Excellent product

    I will continue to purchase this product for shaving. It's gentle and does what it's supposed to do. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    cinnamon2008 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good Buy

    I love this product! It leaves my skin very soft and smooth, has a nice light scent, and the price is right!! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    trixxtrac | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Body Washes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    excellent product

    I LOVE this product- it is great for someone like me who has sensitive skin. Not too strong of a scent, great consistancy for when you use it as a shaving gel. I rate it a 10!! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    mjsmartie | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend