Herbal Essences Set Me Up Extra Hold Mousse Reviews

Back to Herbal Essences Set Me Up Extra Hold Mousse»
Sort by:
  • 9

    love it

    it smells great and really holds my hair. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    m1ss_mony | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    incredible

    this mousse is magnificent! I love scrunching my hair with this mousse. It holds all day without getting crunchy, even with hairspray. The smell is fresh and clean, yet not too strong. It keeps my wavy thick hair looking good! And it's great for keeping my side bangs in place. Love it! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    whooooosh | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing!

    This mousse does exactly what it says it will do if not more than you expect of it! I really like a tight curl( I have curly hair and scrunch it) but this actually makes my hair too tight for my taste! But at the same time that's a good thing because I can use less products and get a great curl. It saves my money. This has a great scent to it as well! Lilly Bliss is what the scent is called. Very ...read morefresh and girly. Must have for curling your hair in rollers or if you need a hairstyle to really hold, like at prom or something. I will be buying this again and again! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    BoxedCrayons | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 12 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    smells great!

    The mousse works really well and does not leave your hair feeling stiff or cripsy. Also it smells really good so i don't mind using a lot of it on my hair. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    lime01 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 5

    just love it!!

    i been using herbal essences products for the past 4yrs and i absolutely love the mousse and hairspray. besides smelling good they really hold my hair like i want it. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    mgomez2005 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Good job, we need more herbal products. tatamich.

    herbal essences extra hold mousse keeps my hair firm and at the same time silky. And i get compliments. yah it is worth the price. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    tatamich | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    NIce

    THis mousse gives my poofy curly hair just the right amount of hold without feeling the stiff and the smelll is a plus :] — 5 years, 1 month ago
    hairjunkie7 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    50/50

    I've used this mousse for many years. I'm not sure if i'm putting too much mousse, but my hair is left feeling crunchy and stiff after airdrying, i don't blow dry my hair. It can poke someones eye out!! My hair is semi-wavy on the top and cury underneath so it's hard to find a good product. I keep coming back to this b/c of the smell, which is wonderful, i've never found anything like it. Although...read more, I've been experimenting with other more expensive mousses, and this mousse leaves my hair on the dry side. One suggestion I make to get rid of the stiffness is crunching your hair w/ your hands and then i`t'll feel much better. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    marlsBK | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Lots of hold

    Great if you need lots of hold but too stiff for everyday. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    librarybug01 | 123 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love it

    I bought this when I couldn't find my usual Garnier Mousse at Target. I ended up loving it! I've got it on today and my hair feels great. It gives just enough added hold to keep the top portion of my hair looking great througout the day. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    ama1221 | 145 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend