Biolage Colorcaretherapie Color Care Shampoo Reviews

Back to Biolage Colorcaretherapie Color Care Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 10

    My holy grail shampoo for color treated hair

    I am surprised some of the reviews are on the low side for this wonderful product. I have tried just about every brand of shampoo for color treated hair and this is my #1 favorite. The smell is heavenly. Yes, it does contain sulfates but still does not fade your haircolor. Why not invest in the best shampoo for color treated hair. I guarantee you will not be sorry!!! — 5 months ago
    luvmyhorse | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Worst. idea. ever

    I bought this after extensive research on the best reviewed shampoos for colored hair. Literally the worst shampoo i've used in years. awful awful awful. It is NOT sulfate free which is one of the MOST important rules for color treated hair. My hair was 6 inches below my shoulders, and had been heavily highlighted before having it dyed back to my natural brown/red. This process was over a per...read moreiod of 3 years, but still, it needed TLC, My stylist said to get curlysexyhair shampoo, but i couldn't find it in store so I took to the internet. Long story short $15 for this bottle later my hair was strawlike, coarse and I have to have a significant amount cut off. (and i even use Redken extreme products in every other regard!) Also all the color washed out. The colorist was shocked. Do not waste your money here. I threw this mostly full bottle out and drove the 20 miles to an Ulta where they carried curly sexy hair. Invest in that, and save yourself here. — 11 months, 2 weeks ago
    puppylove1984 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Always come back to Biolage

    I started using biolage color care shampoo and conditioner the first time my stylist gave me some highlights and lowlights almost 10 years ago. Even though I've tried many many shampoos since with varying degrees of success and smelliness, I always keep returning to Biolage. It does keep artificial and your natural color wonderfully lustrous (even reds!), preventing the dreaded "dullness", but it ...read morealso cleans without stripping and conditions without excess oil. The smell is not super fragrant like most shampoos on salon shelves seem to be, nor does it have a "chemically" smell, but just a ever so slight green scent. Even if you do not color your hair regularly, this is just a good, all around shampoo that definitely treats your hair better than the price you pay. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    summerlotus5 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Helps color

    I have long blonde highlighted hair. This really helps my blonde highlights last the 8 weeks I go between colorings. Smells good as well. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    cheerxoxo | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Overall great product!

    I have been using this shampoo for about 6months and so far it has been great. I have thick and long color treated hair with a tendency to be a bit dry and frizzy. This shampoo seems to preserve my color well and keep my hair hydrated. Also it smells great and lathers easily so you really feel like your hair is clean. It can be pricey but even with long hair a little goes a long way. I highly recommend it! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    Kays79 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome!

    This shampoo is great. I was using Pantene Beautiful Lengths and it dried out my hair so badly my hairstylist had to cut off 2 inches to attempt to repair the damage. This shampoo has really helped restore the life and body to my hair. It smells great and makes my hair smooth. It's wonderful! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    annelise | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not a fan!

    This shampoo claims to care for color treated hair but it did exactly the opposite. It dries your hair out, especially the ends. Having used other Bioage products over the years that I have liked a lot, his one was the worst product. Not all shampoos work for everyone, it's really about trial and error. I switched shampoo to another brand and in just one day my hair went from dry, dull to co...read morempete opposite so that says a lot about this product in my perspective. Keep your receipt just in case! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    PrettyInPink253 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Fabulous

    This is my favorite shampoo for colored hair. I do alternate shampoo, and use this one every other day. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    apence1 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend