Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment SPF 15 Reviews

Back to Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment SPF 15»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Such a special treat!

    I don't use this every day because it's not cheap and sometimes Aquafor is all I need. However, the Rose tinted lip treatment is a great way to add a little lip color and moisturize at the same time. I wouldn't recommend it in the summer as it's a bit soft and gets mushy in hot weather but otherwise it's AMAZING! — 9 months, 2 weeks ago
    alexismstern | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Amazing!

    I can't say more good things about this stuff! My holy grail lip balm! — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    miaisabellaa | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Decent moisture.

    I am fond of this product for light moisture. It has a pleasant scent and feels smooth and light on the lips. If you have very chapped lips and are looking for something extremely moisturizing, this is not the right product. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    spectrangel | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Works great..but for a price

    I got this product from Sephora as a bday gift. I almost wish I hadn't because I love it so much but just can't rationalize spending this much for a lip product. It has a fresh lemony scent (but warm, not chemicall-y) and glides on smoothly. I did find that the product seems like it would break off super easily and I was only using the mini-size. My lips weren't ultra chapped when I used it, so I ...read morecan't comment on how effective it would be in that situation but it felt great applying it before bed during the summer. Sometimes Sephora and/or Fresh have gift sets and this product is included-those seem to be a much better deal. *Note that the colored versions of this product and the more intensive version DON'T have the same smell, which was a bummer since the smell was so addictive. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    teacher13 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    free for my bday

    got these free for my bday from sephora and I can say that I looovve them! I got the fresh and the rose. The rose is perfect hint of color! — 1 year, 3 months ago
    TwinMama07 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Best applied with fingers

    Your lips will definitely be seriously pampered, nourished, and silky soft. You'll feel it the moment you wear it! I love the Rosé--the rose scent, the sheer tint, the luxurious moisturization, and of course the SPF 15! But, I found it best to apply it with your fingers because if you apply it directly from the tube, too much product goes everywhere and it's such a waste (especially since it's qu...read moreite a splurge)! I think the mini versions work better than the full-size versions, in regards to ease of application. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    elviafrancis | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great product, poor value

    So I got a set of these as a birthday gift from Sephora. It came with the basic sugar one and the sugar rose. To start, I absolutely love the packaging, and I'm not usually one to care about what the outside looks like. The product itself is pretty wonderful, because it isn't sticky, it goes on your lips so smoothly and your lips aren't left feeling dry and cakey after it wears off. Plus it's all ...read morenatural and smells wonderfully, like lemons. However, the product is quickly used up. I've had mine less than 3 months and it's pretty much gone without even using it everyday. Also, since it's such a soft stick you cannot use much pressure when applying otherwise it will get pushed around to the sides of the tube and become deformed. Now that I'm to the bottom of the tube, this happens pretty much every time I use it and is really frustrating, because it makes it difficult to apply. With such a steep price tag of $22, I really don't believe it's worth the money since it doesn't last and doesn't perform well at the end. It's sort of a love-hate relationship. I probably will not repurchase unless I really feel like splurging, since my $3 Burt's Bees works just as well. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    truebeauty123 | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best Lip Balm

    This is a lip balm that stays on your lips for hours. You can put it on at night and wake-up with moisturized lips. I like the tinted balms for daytime and would have given this product a ten stars if the tinted balms had more color. They are priced at the high-end but worth the price because you won't have to reapply as often. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    KST | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    AMAZING!

    This is awesome! I got it as a birthday present from Sephora (THANKS! :]) Ever since I got it this morning, I've been raving about it! I got the Rose and the original!!! Thanks Sephora! If you have a chance to get it, you should... — 1 year, 7 months ago
    Maisiekur | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    sugar lip treatment

    I got the original (non colored). It's great. Smells lemony fresh (not in a gross kitchen cleaner way), is not sticky, adds shine, and makes lips pretty soft. It's no miracle worker, my chapped lips aren't "cured" from using it, but it's certainly the best of all I've tried. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    haysel | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Lip Balm » Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment SPF 15

Where To Buy

  • Buy it from
    $22.50 at Neiman Marcus
  • Buy it from
    $22.50 at Neiman Marcus
  • Buy it from
    $30.00 at StrawberryNET.com
  • Buy it from
    $22.50 at Neiman Marcus

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend