Maybelline New York Shine Free Oil Control Loose Powder Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Shine Free Oil Control Loose Powder»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Love it!

    This is one product that I must have. It is by far the best loose powder in the market. It isn't cakey and does an excellent job of keeping my oily skin smooth and flawless. — 1 month, 3 weeks ago
    arlenezai | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing!!!

    I picked this up cause my usual powder was sold out and I'm so glad!!! I probably would have never tried thia otherwise. Its not cakey the way other powders are when you put on oily skin and it keeps the shine away. I will definitely keep buying this product. — 10 months ago
    lynnsbass | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    doesn't do what it's made to do

    Does give a matte finish in some areas, but other areas like my nose and forehead still have noticeable shine. My skin isn't even oily just shiny. The areas that the powder does matte don't stay matte very long. And, of course, it being a loose powder means alot of the powder will end up on your hand or your floor. I recommend the Maybelline Dream Matte Powder instead, it's much better :) — 1 year, 3 months ago
    ThebesFairfox | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love it!

    I've been looking for a powder to keep the shine away for a long time now, and I must say, I really enjoy this. I just apply it over my foundation, and it definitely keeps the shine away for hours! It keeps me looking natural and not cakey as well. I'm not a big fan of the applicator, and on really humid days, you will have to reapply it. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    kdav94 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Maybelline

    Definately loving their powders havent made me breakout at all !! Keeps my skin matte without overdrying — 2 years, 5 months ago
    lvallejo1 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    No more shine!

    Love this! I wear it over Revlon ColorStay and my normally shiny skin stays matte all day. This is the best powder I've ever used. I highly recommend this if you have oily skin and/or shine issues. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    db4kb | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE

    This stuff is awesome. Leaves my face shine free and goes on lightly. I use it with a puff but you can use a brush with it too. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    Glisten17 | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Review subject

    i like this product but i cant say i love it .... — 2 years, 10 months ago
    sarai_montesdeoca | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great Shine Control

    After reading all the positive reviews on this site I decided I wanted to go & purchace this product. I needed a change because the other loose powder I bought was very shimmery so I really like how matte this product is. It helps control my oil all day. I also like to mix this with my moisturizer to make a tinted moisturizer since it dosn't have SPF. — 3 years ago
    jezika | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Very good

    This works really well controlling oil all day long — 3 years, 6 months ago
    Jacca | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend