Stila Smudge Pots Reviews

Back to Stila Smudge Pots»
Sort by:
  • 3

    great at first!

    absolutely loved this product when i first bought it. went on smoothly, easy to smudge within the first minute, and stayed on all day without creasing. however, within a few months, the product becomes dried out, even when the lid is kept on between applications to each eye, and becomes difficult, if not impossible, to apply. i won't buy again until they figure out how to correct this. it's an...read more expensive product that's not worth it for the amount of time you can use it before it dries out. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    beegee | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  22 of 22 people said helpful

  • 7

    Youtube help

    I saw this used on a you tube makeup lesson....it stays on longer than most makeup and looks like a magazine cover when you're done. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    MissLori | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    could be better...

    I have this in black, and at first I liked it because it was easy to smudge into my lashes and to get a perfect line. The two things I don't like about it are that it is kind of pricey and it dries out fast and gets cakey. I don't mind paying more for a product if it is a good product however I know I will never buy this product because I can get the same results for a lot less with other products. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    nikkilobato | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    umm..

    the color i got was jade (the light green) to use as an eye liner..but now im starting to think its not so great..i would love to learn how to use i as an eyeshadow though... — 6 years, 2 months ago
    esh5891 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Can go cakey

    I love that this product can be smudged to create a dark, glamorous lash line. But for some reason, my pots always seems to dry out or get cakey. Once that happens, getting the product on to my brush is a bigger hassle than it's worth. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    globetrotter | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best long wearing eyeliner, hands down!

    I love, love, LOVE this eyeliner! I will never go back to using pencil again. A lot of people don't "get" how to use or care for this product, so here it is (I used to work for stila so I'm very familiar with how the product works): 1. KEEP THE LID ON TIGHT - this avoids any dryout. I've never had a problem with it drying out or crumbling, but you must understand that keeping the lid o...read moren is important b/c of the formulation. It is meant to be a long-wearing formula and meant to dry quickly. 2. Apply with an eyeliner brush (stila's precision eyeliner brush works great). Using a q-tip or your finger just won't cut it if you are trying to create a nice clean line. 3. Create your eye design quickly (within 2 minutes). Again, b/c of the "quick drying" formula, this product doesn't go anywhere after it's dried. It takes about 2 minutes or less to fully dry once you've applied it. If you are creating a smoky eye or a smudged look, do that right after you draw the line on. Once this eyeliner dries it isn't going anywhere until you take it off with remover. That's what I love about it! You don't have to worry about your liner ending up all under your eyes or all over the place. If you take good care of this product, it will last you a long time and you WILL love it! ENJOY! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Freya478 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 13 people said helpful

  • 8

    Dramatic!

    Its really pretty and gives me great smokey/cat eyes, and also is pretty easy to apply. The only problems are that it can be a bit difficult to remove and won't last for a long time. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    floraisansakura | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Fabulous!

    I love this in black! It is such a great tool for creating a dramatic, smoky eye for night. I have had my pot for two years (I don't use it every day), and I have never had a problem with it drying out. It stays put all day (and night), even when my skin is very oily or sweaty. If you mess it up, though, you need to correct it with a Q-tip right away,with makeup remover...otherwise, it won't move. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Jennasings | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Smudge Pots are Hot!

    I have this in Bronze and it's great! It's nice that you can smudge it with a brush or your finger, if desired, but the liner also works if you want to create a clean line. It stays on all day and won't budge (unless you smudge it, of course). Only small catch is you must use an eye-markeup remover to get it off, rather than just soap and water. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    alisonannprice | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    One liner.

    This is the only liner you will need. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    jessicandy | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend